5 Fantasy Books Like The Beginning After The End

Epic Fantasy Story

Arthur Lewin is the main protagonist of The Beginning After The End. Before he was reincarnated into a new world on the continent of die in his previous life, he was a king named Grey. Acting in his former world, he lived like a king who stood on the top of his country in combat until he was assassinated through poison one day after being reincarnated into the Lewin family.

Grey decided that, unlike his previous life, he would live his life to the fullest to be loved and surrounded by friends and family. This is good for King Grey because he was an orphan. Growing up, he had no loved ones. He had no woman, and he had no kids. So he didn’t know what it felt like to be cherished by someone.

But now that he’s growing up in this family where his mother loves him, his dad loves him, and they’re showing him so much love. Even though he’s also trying to get powerful because he’s in a world full of cultivation now in magic, and he could do whatever he wants now. He might not control his body as he wants initially, but he still has the same thought process.

5 Books Like The Beginning After The End (Epic Fantasy)

At The Beginning After The End, Arthur has become able to use the upgraded versions of the elements. This upgraded version of element manipulation is known as deviants, lightning, and ice, respectively. He can also use gravity magic, the deviant of Earth magic, but only while using realm art expert Swordsmanship.

Arthur retained his expertise in swordsmanship from his previous life. However, he could not properly execute his movements for a long time due to his young body and his unfamiliarity with it. Arthur can use the power of the acquired phase and integrate phase. He can freeze anything around him at a given radius by absorbing water particles. Now I will review 5 manga similar to The Beginning After The End. Let’s go!

1. Reborn: Apocalypse

This is a serialized story online that’s been collected, edited, and polished for production on Amazon. So the story is as much of an ending as it has a place. It’s stopping because this series has continued, and the author has said he plans to continue publishing the Amazon so you can go online and read the continuation of the series. This story is similar to ‘The Beginning After The End’ and ‘Towers of Heaven.’

This book is not a copy of anything. Still, it used a very common setup of humanity failing sometime in the future, disappearing forces, and the main character traveling back in time. He was using this for knowledge of events to become overpowered as he tried to save humanity. So that’s the setup. They’ve had the same setup, and it’s fairly common. Both series also have RPG apocalypse settings, where the people fight more powerful monsters as they ascend levels with the ultimate goal of beating the big bad guys at the very top to save humanity.

However, aside from that premise, the stories diverge like they’re very different. Reborn Apocalypse has an original story and has original dungeon levels, mainly differentiating itself from others. It uses a point-driven RPG system to advance character progression, where they can buy a variety of fantasy and sci-fi powers from a system store. The story also leans a little more towards wuxia cultivation for the main character’s power set in particular, which will be fun for some people.

Reborn

Author: L.M. Kerr
Average Customer Review: (4.7 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Epic Fantasy, Post-Apocalyptic Science Fiction
Available: Audiobook | Kindle

Check On Amazon

2. Lord of the Mysteries

The story is a wild mix of adventure, detective, action, horror, mystery, supernatural, psychological stuff, little comedy at times, and much more. It’s written by Cuttlefish That Loves Diving, who has written a couple of novels in the fantasy Sci-Fi genre. A guy does something which causes them to wake in a male person who committed suicide. Any of this guy’s memory finds himself in an inexplicable world that reminds him of the Victorian era and has an extensive magic system mixed with complex world-building.

After meeting a vast cast of characters of various relationships and daily routines, you will feel with the main character, whose initial main goal is to leave to sell a confusing place as fast as possible. It is unbelievable how complex yet easy to understand a magic system can be made with many mysteries. The tremendously detailed magic system is called a pathway, and it’s so incredibly well planned out. Like The Beginning After The End, all you have to do is unravel the packet over time.

Lord of the Mysteries

Author: Cuttlefish That Loves Diving
Average Customer Review: (4.5 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Sword & Sorcery Fantasy
Available: Paperback | Kindle

Check On Amazon

3. Sufficiently Advanced Magic (Arcane Ascension)

This is the story of Corin Cadence, a young noble in a family of nobles known for their fighting prowess. He lives in a world where there are seven different spires in this world. Each is magical and huge and goes right up into the sky. These spires each have rooms with puzzles, monsters, and a lot of magic. The idea of this world is that if you are rich enough to enter the towers, you can go through the judgment.

Judgment is where you fight through the different puzzles and monsters. You end up with an attunement, a magical power in this world. So our main character, Corin, goes into one of the towers, and he goes through his judgment. That is where we pick up the story, as he is about to start his judgment and hopefully go through and earn an attunement. It feels like you’re role-playing, and you’re in this character’s head. The creativity of the world and the intense amounts of magic keep incredibly fresh and fun throughout.

People in this world who have attunement build up their achievements by building up their manner. Their manner in different parts of their body can then be used with their attunement to do magical things. There are so many different classes of people because of their achievements, and it feels like The Beginning After The End.

So Corin goes through these quests puzzles and gets through a few levels every time. It is very deadly this game of going into the towers, and you may die in there. But in this world, people do these challenges because they need and want the magic. The magic is what keeps this world going.

Sufficiently Advanced Magic

Author: Andrew Rowe
Average Customer Review: (4.4 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Epic Fantasy
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle

Check On Amazon

4. The Princess Bride

It’s the classic tale of true love, high adventure pirates, princesses, giants, miracles, fencing, and a frightening assortment of wild beasts. The Princess Bride is a modern, solitary classic as Florence and other teeters on the verge of war. The reluctant Princess Buttercup is devastated by losing her true love, kidnapped by a mercenary, rescued by a pirate, forced to marry Prince Humperdinck, and rescued almost again by the crew. She will meet Vicini, the criminal philosopher who will do anything for a bag of gold physic.

The author tells us how his father used to tell him the story of Buttercup. The original name was as small Munsters classic tale of true love and high adventure. So this is the tale his father used to read to him. It’s a story of a married guy who has a son, and he wants his son to enjoy the story of Princess Buttercup. Two extras explain what happened after the end of The Princess Bride. The illustrations are very elegant and delicate as The Beginning After The End.

The Princess Bride

Author: William Goldman
Average Customer Review: (4.7 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Literature & Fiction
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | Mass Market Paperback

Check On Amazon

5. Unsouled (Cradle)

TurtleMe said that the Cradle series inspired him, so he wrote The Beginning After The End series. Unsouled is the first book in the Cradle series. The overall world will feel familiar to you if you’re experienced with Shounen anime. It’s got a village with a level type structure going on under village elders with a magic system that’s very much so about like inner soul power. Hence, the title is Unsouled, and it’s cool.

Lindon is brilliant in terms of captivating you with his charm, and almost everyone around him has a strong enough personality to stand out. He comes of age where they have the ceremony to determine which life path is chosen. He should go down, and none of them work for him. Also, there’s a lot of setup at the beginning of the story here to pay off quite well at the end.

Unsouled

Author: Will Wight
Average Customer Review: (4.6 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Epic Fantasy
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle

Check On Amazon Check On Bookshop

More Fantasy Books: 5 Books Like A Deadly Education

Pauline Jackson

I like to talk about popular books. My book review inspires you to read and save time. Also, I summarize the book and give you the best lessons or ideas that can change your life. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.