5 Erotic Romance Books Like This Man

Hot Romance

This Man by Jodi Ellen Malpas is a contemporary adult fiction trilogy. It starts with a man Jesse and a girl named Ava. Ava is an interior designer, and she gets a call to work in this manner.

When she gets there, she is blown away by the guy who owns it. She would fall in love with the rich man owning the company. But she falls in love with Jesse, and it’s that they touch that we expect out of our wonderful books. If you want to read like This Man, keep scrolling.

5 Books Like This Man (Erotic Romance)

This Man is about Jesse, who is highly abusive like the alpha male. However, I find Jesse not to respect Ava at all. Ava describes him as having on his wafers like aviator sunglasses. In the end, she finds out she loves him. She finds out the man is a brothel, and she’s all upset.

The author describes all of the love elements throughout the book and some true stories in our society. I am going to review 5 hot romance books similar to This Man. Let’s go!

1. Beauty from Pain

Laurelyn and her best friend Addison go to Australia, where Addison’s brother lives morally and gets out of a bad breakup. She needs some space. So she goes there intending to relax for three months. Then there’s Jack Henry. He was on a search for a temporary relationship. He’s done the three to four-week relationships where there’s no connection afterward, and he doesn’t tell them his name. Also, he doesn’t want their name because he is quite wealthy. So he goes under false names.

One day Jack sees Laurelyn in a bar. She sings and plays the guitar. So Jack figures out where she will be in the next couple of days. He stages a run in the bar, dances with her, and asks her out. We come together knowing what each other’s expectations are. It makes things easier and more relaxed, and our time together is more enjoyable because our only motives are to enjoy each other’s company. They don’t change for each other, and they stick to their agreement. If you love This Man, you must read it.

Beauty from Pain

Author: Georgia Cates
Average Customer Review: (4.5 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Romance Literary Fiction
Available: Paperback | Kindle

Check On Amazon

2. The Professional (The Game Maker)

This is the first book in the Game Maker series. We’ll see mafia enforcer Alexandr Sevastyan. His loyalty to his boss is unwavering until he is ordered to protect the boss’s daughter because she haunts his mind.

To remove Natalie from an enemy’s reach, Alexander spirits her into hiding from an opulent palace in Russia to the decadent playgrounds of the mega-rich in Paris. Like This Man, the lovers tempt each other’s boundaries to discover whether their darkest and most forbidden fantasies can come true.

So this book is very detailed, and there is a lot of back story for the main character. There is an underground secret sex club. This was released in three parts. Kresley Cole released it in a novella, and you could get them only on Kindle or Nook. When she had released all three parts, she released the whole book as a whole, which is the four hundred pages.

The Professional

Author: Kresley Cole
Average Customer Review: (4.4 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Romantic Erotica Suspense
Available: Paperback | Mass Market Paperback | Kindle

Check On Amazon

3. Captive in the Dark (The Dark Duet)

It’s a story about this girl, Olivia Ruiz, who was kidnapped and brought to Mexico and is trained to be a part of Caleb’s revenge plan. It is so scary and disturbing. We go into the seeing it through Caleb’s eyes, and he is her captor. He watched her and chose her based on how she would adapt to the environment because he wanted to choose someone that would be submissive.

When you think submissive, you think, Don, and that’s not what this is. To him, a submissive is a survivor, and someone who survives bends to their master’s will. They’ll live through it. He doesn’t want her to die. He wants her to get close to this one guy, Vladeck. That was who took Caleb when he was a child, and that was the top guy.

So Caleb wants revenge. Also, he will use her to get to him, and he’s working with this Rafiq. Moreover, they both want the same thing. The thing is, Caleb starts to grow attached to Olivia like This Man.

Captive in the Dark

Author: CJ Roberts
Average Customer Review: (4.3 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: BDSM Erotica
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle

Check On Amazon

4. Egomaniac

Egomaniac is about Emerie, who moved to New York from some country states. She is in her new office, which she got up for an awesome deal, and Drew comes back to work from vacation, so he lives on the top penthouse suite. He lives in the same building as his office, so his office is on the bottom floor of the building. Also, he walks in because he’s having renovation done for two weeks and finds someone in his office.

Emerie thinks he’s breaking it as best call 9-1-1 and shows him her excellent jujitsu skills. She was devastated because it was supposed to be set out for her new job. Drew takes her down to the police station. He’s a divorce attorney, so he’s already got a negative outlook on romance. But he’s a divorce attorney, so he takes her down to the police station. They were laugh-out-loud moments, and these guys started as friends first.

Drew is very much a man like a woman’s man. They were friends first, which was awesome because Emerie acknowledged that he was attractive. He acknowledged that she was attractive. They see each other. Then they’re automatically all on top of each other. They helped each other with their business. Emerie was a lifesaver for Drew.

So it was a much more fun friend-to-lovers romance similar to This Man. There’s a secret about his past and why he’s so anti-love. Aside from the fact that he’s a divorce attorney and sees marriages fall apart all the time. But he has something in his past that makes him distrust love.

Egomaniac

Author: Vi Keeland
Average Customer Review: (4.6 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Contemporary Romance
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle

Check On Amazon

5. The Baller: A Down and Dirty Football Novel

In this book, football is included, including some details about the sport. But it wasn’t involved to the extent that this book involves the technical aspects of sports. That was a lot of rambling. So all of that rambling was to point out that if you’re knowledgeable about sports and you’re into sports romances, you’re going to appreciate the level of detail.

The female protagonist, Delilah Maddox, is a sports newscaster, and she has been assigned to cover the year’s Super Bowl. And she meets the male protagonist by way of interviewing him. His name is Brody Easton, and he is the star quarterback of the New York Steel.

So Brody certainly knows how to make a lasting impression on a girl. During the first meeting between Delilah and himself, the first thing he does is drop the towel that he’s wearing. It is the only thing he’s wearing while Delilah is interviewing him. She somehow manages to continue interviewing, although he’s standing there in his birthday suit.

So Brody is pretty much instantaneously intrigued by Delilah. He chases her right off the bat, and Delilah is on what she calls a three-month cleanse, meaning she’s not sleeping with anybody. She’s focused on her career, and she is not interested in what Brody has to offer, which is a no-strings-attached hookup. Is she going to change?

The Baller

Author: Vi Keeland
Average Customer Review: (4.6 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Contemporary Sports Romance
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon Check On Bookshop

More Erotic Romance Books: 5 Books Like Hearts In Darkness

Pauline Jackson

I like to talk about popular books. My book review inspires you to read and save time. Also, I summarize the book and give you the best lessons or ideas that can change your life. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.