10 Erotic Romance Books Like Crossfire Series

Erotic Romance

The Crossfire series by Sylvia Day is an erotic romance that covers drama, feelings, reality, and psychological issues. There are similarities between the Fifty Shades trilogy, but this series is in a completely different class. It’s in a class by itself. We follow Gideon and Eva, who have dark, mysterious, and damaged pasts. They meet and have friends with benefits thing.

Eva decides to move from California to New York City to start a new life. She gets a job as an assistant at an ad agency, and the ad agency is in a building owned by Gideon. The two of them enter into a relationship. Like Fifty Shades of Grey, Gideon is described as this very young, rich, handsome alpha male. Sylvia knows how to tell one hell of a story. If you love the Crossfire series, you will love this review collection.

10 Books Like Crossfire Series

The Crossfire series covers five books, and each book tells us the same couple with a different story. We saw how Gideon showed possessiveness and protected Eva. Their romance had all the complete package that we wanted.

After reading this series, I was excited to read more erotic. So I have a long series collection for you. I will review 10 series and books like the Crossfire series to keep your excitement alive. Let’s go!

1. Rush (Breathless)

Each book in the series follows a different couple. The first book is Rush, which follows Gabe, a wealthy businessman. He ends up being very infatuated with his best friend’s little sister, who is very innocent and a lot younger. Mia has always had a crush on Gabe, but she always thought he was out of her league.

Suddenly, Gabe gives her all this attention, and he sweeps her into this very intoxicating relationship. So, it was very fun, dramatic, and intense. This is one that I think of erotica subgenre after the Crossfire series.

Rush

Author: Maya Banks
Narrator: Adam Paul
Average Customer Review: (4.2 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Romantic Suspense
Number Of Pages: 396
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon

2. The Beautiful Series Collection

The first book is Beautiful Bastard, and this follows Chloe, a new intern at a company. She has a sexual relationship with her boss, and they are enemies. In the beginning, they don’t like each other. So, it isn’t as dark and serious as the other ones I’m going to talk about. This one is way more fun and light, similar to the Crossfire series.

It’s been years since I’ve read the series, but I loved it back in the day, and I want to reread it. I would recommend this one. If you are new to the subgenre and you haven’t read a lot of erotica or romance, this one is a pretty good one to start with because it’s nothing super heavy or complicated.

Beautiful

Author: Christina Lauren
Average Customer Review: (4.6 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Contemporary Women’s Fiction
Number Of Pages: 294
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Pocket Book | Kindle

Check On Amazon

3. Dirty Filthy Rich Men (Dirty Duet)

This is a duology, and it follows the same couple. It classifies as dark romance a little bit, and we follow Sabrina. When she was a freshman, she got wrapped up in two men who were very mysterious and dark. She was trying to get one of their attention, but she ended up getting the attention of the other guy.

Ten years later, Sabrina is back in their world. She applies to work at their company, and she ends up getting wrapped up in everything once again. This book has a lot of secrets. It’s very dramatic and intense. There are some dubious consent scenes and sexual assaults like the Crossfire series. I enjoyed the storyline, and the characters were pretty interesting.

Dirty Filthy Rich Men

Author: Laurelin Paige
Average Customer Review: (4.4 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: College Romance
Number Of Pages: 280
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle

Check On Amazon Check On Bookshop

4. Fixed on You (Fixed)

The first book, Fixed On You, follows Alayna, who has a dark past. She is known for stalking and having restraining orders, but she has now changed her ways. So, she’s tried to focus on her work and be more successful and work her way up in the nightclub that she works at. But she gets the attention of the nightclub owner, and he wants her, and he will do anything to have her.

I was very into the relationship and the character development. Alayna was a very different, intriguing character like Eva in the Crossfire series. She’s not your typical female character in erotica romances. There are technically six books, and they do follow the same couple. This is also very intense and dramatic, but also passionate.

Fixed on You

Author: Laurelin Paige
Average Customer Review: (4.4 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Contemporary Romance Fiction
Number Of Pages: 292
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon

5. Backstage Pass (Sinners on Tour)

We follow Brian, who is the songwriter and guitarist for a band. He has currently lost his creative spark. So he can’t write music and incomes. Our female character Myrna, a psychologist, and Brian hit it off. Suddenly she becomes his muse, and he gets inspired to make music again. The story follows five band members, and they each have their book and their romance.

The first and second books are my favorite in the series. Like the Crossfire series, this series is funny, and it’s nothing super deep or heavy, but you automatically feel connected to the characters. Also, you want them all to have their happy ending and be successful. Olivia has a bunch of other erotica romances, but this is best of her.

Backstage Pass

Author: Olivia Cunning
Average Customer Review: (4.3 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Romantic Erotica
Number Of Pages: 386
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle | Mass Market Paperback

Check On Amazon

6. This Man

It follows our female character, an interior designer, and she gets assigned to design the manor, which is owned by our male character, Jesse. Their relationship quickly develops into something more. But Jesse is hiding a lot of secrets. He’s a very mysterious playboy.

I recommend the series if you want something very dramatic, emotionally exhausting, and addicting to read. It has some problems, like it’s not the perfect book, but I still really enjoyed the series. The character’s emotions and plot vibe are similar to the Crossfire series.

This Man

Author: Jodi Ellen Malpas
Average Customer Review: (4.2 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Fiction Urban Life, Humorous Erotica
Number Of Pages: 465
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle

Check On Amazon

7. The Blackstone Affair Collection

The first book of this series is Naked, and this follows Brynne, a university student. On the side, she does photography, and she takes photos. One day a successful businessman buys her adult portraits, and he decides that he wants her.

She is hesitant about getting involved with him and his world. He was a great love interest and the female character as well. Also, I love the way their relationship progressed, and I loved this whole series. You must read it if you want heavy romance with a dark vibe as Crossfire series.

The Blackstone Affair

Author: Raine Miller
Average Customer Review: (4.6 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: College Romance
Number Of Pages: 530
Available: Hardcover | Kindle

Check On Amazon

8. The Beauty Series

The first book is Beauty From Pain, and it follows a successful, wealthy bachelor. He’s not interested in any real relationship, and he meets our heroine, a musician. They decide to have a three-month affair and then go their separate ways.

It had a very different plot, but it had a lot of similarities to Crossfire. I enjoyed the characters and the romance. This one is not as heavy or intense as the other ones. It is a little bit more lighthearted or not as serious.

Beauty Series

Author: Georgia Cates
Average Customer Review: (4.5 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Action & Adventure Romance
Number Of Pages: 284
Available: Paperback | Kindle

Check On Amazon

9. Manwhore

This is a duology, and it follows the same couple. We have a female character who is a journalist. She’s writing on our male character, which is very mysterious and closed off. He’s a successful bachelor, and everybody wants to get the scoop on who he is, but our female character is the one who gets to interview him. She becomes very wrapped up in his world. So, it was a very intense and intoxicating romance like Crossfire series.

Manwhore

Author: Katy Evans
Average Customer Review: (4.5 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Women’s Literary Fiction
Number Of Pages: 369
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle

Check On Amazon

10. Promised (One Night)

Livy works at a coffee shop, and she gets distracted by a good-looking man (Miller) who leaves her this mysterious note. They plan to have a one-night stand together. But things slowly evolve into more, and Miller hides many secrets. It’s very mysterious. This series is also very addicting and very emotionally heavy. You can relate the plots and characters’ emotions with Crossfire series.

One Night

Author: Jodi Ellen Malpas
Average Customer Review: (4.6 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: BDSM Erotica
Number Of Pages: 408
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon

Read More Similar Steamy Romance Books: 5 Erotic Books Like This Man

Pauline Jackson

I like to talk about popular books. My book review inspires you to read and save time. Also, I summarize the book and give you the best lessons or ideas that can change your life. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.