5 Erotic Books Like Hearts In Darkness

Erotic Romance Books

Hearts in Darkness by Laura Kaye is an adult romance that is the first book of the Hearts in Darkness Duet series. It’s a story about two strangers who are stuck in an elevator. Then the romance goes on, and they continue their feelings with strange. If you want to read books like Hearts In Darkness, follow me!

5 Books Like Hearts In Darkness (Erotic Romance)

After reading Hearts In Darkness, I felt excited and read more similar books. You are here, and you also want to read more about this genre. So I’m going to review 5 books similar to Hearts In Darkness. Let’s start!

1. Bound By Temptation

This is book four in the series of Born in Blood Mafia Chronicles. It follows Lily and Romero. Lily is the sister of books one and three. She has had a crush on Romero ever since she saw him at her older sister Arias’s wedding. So they’ve always had a huge crush on him, and they meet to see her sister every time. But he never saw her like that, and she knew that she had a crush on him. Once she’s 18 of age, she starts to grow up. He sees her in that light as well. So it talks about their story.

Lily is a mafia princess. She is the daughter of the consulate consuls year. On the other hand, the Chicago outfit Romero is the bodyguard of the New York Famiglia. So he’s the bodyguard of the capo and guards Aria, her older sister. He is merely a soldier, so you can’t do that in this world. Like Hearts In Darkness, the mafia world is very strict on their rules, and they don’t accept any love or relationship.

The mafia princess is to marry somebody in her social line, and he’s not in the social line, so it’s forbidden. The forbidden part was good. Romero is not happy about Liliana. He is literally in his late 50s, and she’s new 18. So that’s disgusting, but it’s how their world is.

Bound By Temptation

Author: Cora Reilly
Average Customer Review: (4.5 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Romantic Erotica, Erotic Thrillers
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle

Check On Amazon

2. Beautiful Bastard

Chloe Mills is working on her MBA and as an intern at Ryan Media, and she got this new boss about nine months ago, and his name is Bennett Ryan. He is the youngest son of the founder, Elliot Ryan, and he is a hard man. In the begging, they hate each other.

Chloe infuriates him, pushes all of his buttons, and does it knowingly. She doesn’t want to be mean because he’s mean to her, but it’s witty, and there’s so much name-calling, but it’s fun. So in the first chapter, Bennett has Chloe stay after work to work extra hard because she was late an hour.

The whole time was her career because she’s worked hard, and she doesn’t want to be the girl that’s screwing her boss. But she also got to do the case that she was working on so much with the Ryans. The weird thing is people are complaining about the arguments and how it was so random.

Bennett acted like her mentor, like she didn’t know what she was doing because he wanted to keep her for himself. Then she resigned! We get to see how that boss relationship goes and whether they want it to be a relationship when they work through all of that. There’s lots of name-calling and lots of sex and funny things, and it’s incredible. The sexual tension and characters are similar to Hearts In Darkness.

Beautiful Bastard

Author: Christina Lauren
Average Customer Review: (4.4 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Humorous & Romantic Erotica
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon

3. After (Trilogy)

‘After’ is the first book of the After Trilogy. It is about a girl named Tessa, and she is a goody. She follows everything her mother says. Also, she is a freshman in college. Her boyfriend is a senior in high school, so he’s not in college with her. When she comes to college and meets her new roommate, who is best friends with many punk rockers, Hardin Scott included her whole life changes when she falls for him.

They start hanging out, and they hate each other initially, but they start to fall for each other. As a typical good girl, the bad boy story goes on, and as the series progresses, we get into this whole turn of events.

Tessa and Harden can’t stay away from each other, and they love to bicker with each other. They keep on getting thrown together. So that is the first part of this book where Tessa has a boyfriend, but she hooks up with Hardin. Tessa feels like she’s in love with him because they’re close, rely on each other, and have the same values. So Hardin and Tessa have such a toxic relationship. Like Hearts In Darkness, you will find many unexpected and amazing things as the story goes on.

After

Author: Anna Todd
Average Customer Review: (4.7 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Women’s New Adult & College Fiction, Romance
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon

4. After We Fell

It is the third book of the After series. It is about a girl, Tessa, and a boy named Hardin. They end up going away party because Tessa tries to act like she’s got balls and she’s the greatest freaking him. Harden was going to move to Seattle. Tessa was trying to reel him to go and convince him that it was an excellent opportunity for both of them.

It happened between Tessa and Harden that made them not split, maybe. It was split like they broke up. Tessa trusted him so easily because her dad hadn’t been in her life for so long, and he was on the street. Tessa met up with Steph for lunch, and then Steph had brought Molly.

Hardin was such a jerk in a moment when he was trying to make Tessa jealous of Lillian, even though Lillian is with Riley and they’re the cutest duo ever. I felt so bad because she was heartbroken, but it was a good part of the book. We got to know more about Harden, which I was excited about because we know much about Tessa. What do we know about Harden? Because his life has been a lie. But hopefully, we will learn more in the next two books.

After We Fell

Author: Anna Todd
Average Customer Review: (4.8 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Contemporary Literary Fiction, Romance
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon Check On Bookshop

5. Bound By Hatred

It is the third book in the Born in Blood Mafia series. The story follows a stylish Gianna who is not a typical girl. She does what she wants and doesn’t care about the consequences. So in this book is about Gianna, who is Aria’s younger sister paired up with Matteo, who is Luca’s younger brother.

She hates the mafia, always wants to live a normal life, and only wants to marry for love. But then Matteo, who needs Gianna at her brother’s wedding, is instantly intrigued by her. He wants her immediately and starts a deal with her father, who agrees.

When she realizes that she’s matched with Matteo, she runs away to Europe and doesn’t realize that Matteo is a skilled assassin and hunter and will eventually find her. This is what the story is, and it goes on from there. Matteo was always nice and tried, and Gianna was something else.

They slept together a million times, and there was obvious affection. But Gianna was always so in denial, and she pushed him away constantly. There was this one situation where Matteo’s life was at stake, and she hesitated.

Gianna finally admits what she has from a tail because she denies it till the very end of this book. You will read all of this of denial, and then the three pages at the end were surprising. Like the book Hearts In Darkness, you will find action, drama, and emotional aspects.

Bound By Hatred

Author: Cora Reilly
Average Customer Review: (4.5 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Romantic Erotica
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle

Check On Amazon

More Similar Romance Books:

College Romance: 5 Books Like Punk 57

Contemporary Romance: 5 Books Like My Life Next Door

High School Romance: 5 Books Like Fallen Crest High

Pauline Jackson

I like to talk about popular books. My book review inspires you to read and save time. Also, I summarize the book and give you the best lessons or ideas that can change your life. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.