5 School Romance Books Like Fallen Crest High

High School Romance Books

Fallen Crest High is book one in a series of so far four. This book is about Samantha, going through a very difficult time. Her parents are getting a divorce. She’s finding out all things going on between her parents.

Samantha’s dealing with her boyfriend, who she’s been together with for about two years, and she has two best friends who she’s slowly finding out are not very good friends. So it’s her coming to terms while he’s in book one. It’s her coming to terms with what bad friends she has. If you want to read books like Fallen Crest High, follow me!

5 Books Like Fallen Crest High (High School Romance)

Fallen Crest High by Tijan is a high school romance-based book that tells romance and reality early. Our love and other feelings hormone make us so excited to think opposite partner or friend at this age. Are you waiting to read like Fallen Crest High? I will review 5 high school romance books similar to Fallen Crest High to fill your romance. Let’s start!

1. Boys of Brayshaw High

The main character is Raven. Her mother was a prostitute, which reminded me of Ella’s mom from Paper Princess. But unlike that relationship, Ella had with her mom because her mom died before the beginning of the book. So we don’t get to see that interaction. She hates her mom, and she even hits on her friends and always has guys in their trailer. So she ends up going into foster care, moving schools, and going to Brayshaw high.

Once she got to Brayshaw, everybody called her a whore because of her mom. So she was very angry and violent. She walked up to a random person and punched them because she wanted to. The Brayshaw boys ran the high school to the point where they could tell a teacher to shut up unless they wanted to lose their job, and the teacher would listen to them.

Our main character is randomly part of an underground fighting ring that we never see as part of that fight in me. But all of a sudden, she’s earning money on the side from this fighting ring. The struggling life of Raven was so amazing, and she showed her hardness until she fell in love with a boy. Like Fallen Crest High, this book presents school life stories and romantic feelings.

Boys of Brayshaw High

Author: Meagan Brandy
Average Customer Review: (4.7 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Coming of Age Fiction, Romance
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | MP3 CD

Check On Amazon

2. The Lies We Tell

In this book, we are following multiple perspectives and periods. So one of the perspectives that we’re following is Clara, whose boyfriend goes missing. He doesn’t come home one day, so she starts to call around to where they work because they work together. She starts calling around to all his friends, and nobody knows where he is. So eventually, she teams up with his best friend. She contacts family and friends, or they’re trying to find Luke.

The other perspective we’re following is Beth, who we follow from the eighties until today. She has a daughter, Hannah. When she’s a toddler around three, her mother notices that she doesn’t have any emotions. She’s not a loving child. She has violent tendencies. So eventually, that starts to turn into something sinister. While we’re following Clara, we start to notice that there’s some connection between all these people.

I like this book when the author reveals things to you. It’s not laid out super specific, like she’s not holding your hand through anything. She drops some information and lets you connect it all on your own. You get to see many plots and character similarities to Fallen Crest High.

The Lies We Tell

Author: Becca Steele
Average Customer Review: (4.4 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Romantic Suspense
Available: Audiobook | Paperback

Check On Amazon

3. Paper Princess

The main characters are high school, but the maturity is more of a new adult read. It is about a girl named Ella, and she is currently stripping to get money and survive because her mother died and she has been on her own. So she has to go to school. She has to provide for herself, and her mother was a stripper, and Ella steals her mother’s ID poses as the thirty-five-year-old.

One day a rich guy comes in, and he’s taking her away because her father was his best friend. Ella rejects his proposal and says, I don’t need anybody’s help. But he blackmails her into coming with him and offers her like a crap ton of money each month. Also, she stays with him and then a ton of money to go to college and be set for life. I loved Ella because she was such a strong and fierce character and didn’t let anybody push her down.

Ella and Reed hate each other, but they can’t stay away, and their sexual tension is through the roof. They have so many secrets and so much stuff that there was a huge cliffhanger in this one. Once you get to this one, it’s explained within the first ten pages. If you want addicting books with great romance, secrecy, and strong female characters, you’re going to fall in love with this book like Fallen Crest High.

Paper Princess

Author: Erin Watt
Average Customer Review: (4.4 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Romance for Teens
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | MP3 CD

Check On Amazon

4. Fear Me

The book is about a main female character named Lake and Keiran. There are a lot of sensitive subjects in this book, such as rape and psychological torture, which are similar to Fallen Crest High. So you start on a playground, and Lake goes to help this boy down from part of like the jungle gym, where they have two ladders going up. She will climb up to help this scared little boy and help him down. Keiran grabs her, rips her off, and throws her to the ground. She breaks her arm, and this is the beginning of theirs.

Lake fears Keiran immensely, and for a good reason. So you follow them, and you get the back story about how he teases and tortures her. Someone has accused him of something terrible, and he believes it’s Lake. So when he comes back to town, Lake is 17. Somewhere around there, she’s still in high school. She lives with her aunt, and her aunt goes away on trips often, and one time her aunt is away on a trip.

Keiran kidnaps Lake, takes her to his home, ties her up, and rapes her. It’s one of those weird books where she ends up falling in love with him in a sense, even though he’s mentally and physically abusing her. He’s not punching her or anything like that, but rape is abuse. So she can get him to feel for her, which is called reverse Stockholm Syndrome.

Fear Me

Author: B.B. Reid
Average Customer Review: (4.4 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: High School Romantic Suspense
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | MP3 CD

Check On Amazon

5. To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before

The main character of the book is Lara Jean. She has written letters to every boy that she has ever loved. But at the beginning of this book, these letters are mysteriously sent out. They originally were for her to get over them. She would write these letters to them. It would make her forget her feelings, and she would be able to move on because she was a kid.

She could move on after writing these letters, but when they’re sent out, it causes complete turmoil. She has to deal with the fallout of this and that these boys now know that she used to have these feelings for them so long ago and see if these feelings are still there now.

Jenny Han has a light and fun writing style, but she’s also able to tackle some issues in her writing, which I like. She’s able to create a distinctly cultured household. Her writing style is easy to read, but it keeps you guessing. So, you never know who Lara Jean will end up with. You never know what’s going to happen. They’re still an air of mystery to it.

Jean is a bit of a naive character. She has an ideological point of view of the world and is expecting everything to work out for her. Her sister takes on the motherly role. So it was interesting to see that relationship because this book focuses on the family relationship like Fallen Crest High.

To All The Boys I've Loved Before

Author: Jenny Han
Average Customer Review: (4.7 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Fiction on Dating & Sex for Teens
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon Check On Bookshop

Historical Romance Books: 5 Books Like Edenbrooke

College Romance Books: 5 Books Like Punk 57

Pauline Jackson

I like to talk about popular books. My book review inspires you to read and save time. Also, I summarize the book and give you the best lessons or ideas that can change your life. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.