5 Drama Romance Books Like Bully

Dramatic Romance

Bully is the first book of the Fall Away series by Penelope Douglas. It is about a high school romance with a girl, Tate, and Jared. Jared always bullies Tate. There’s usually something going on that’s not right because when a child is unhappy and lashes out a lot of times, they mimic where of their home and their family.

They don’t think it’s out of line or character because that’s what they see. At the story’s beginning, Tate dislikes Jared because of his treat. But as the story goes on, they fall in love with each other. If you want to read like Bully romance, keep reading.

5 Books Like Bully (Dramatic Romance)

Bully is an ordinary book where you find romance after bullying. But in this book, you will find many uncommon and creative aspects where you feel something new. You will see how the enemy develops as a romantic partner and enjoy their relationship. Now I am going to review 5 books similar to Bully. Let’s go!

1. Vicious

This is a heavy bully romance story. The book follows a guy called Vicious and a girl named Emilia. Vicious is the rich, entitled guy. His parents are super rich, and Emilia is entirely the opposite of him. Like her parents are the servants of Vicious parents. They work for them. They do the cleaning and everything else. Vicious bullies Emilia in school, and he’s mean to her. He always calls her help. Emilia is this nice southern girl who always tries to see everything positively.

One day Emilia packs her bags and leaves the school. No one knows where she’s gone. Then, seven years later, she’s working several jobs. She has a very sick sister, and then she walks into her career, and she sees Vicious. Secrets are revealed, and things come to light, and it was a cool read.

Vicious

Author: L.J. Shen
Average Customer Review: (4.5 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Contemporary Romance
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle | MP3 CD

Check On Amazon

2. Wait for you

The book follows Avery Morgansten, who is 19. When the book starts, she moves from Texas to a small town. She is super shy, and she wants to keep her head down. She’s running from something back in her hometown that happened, which messed with her. It was disturbing and life-changing for her. She’s never been the same afterward. So she’s trying to fit in and escape from what is like going on at home.

Avery goes to the small-town college, and she wants to fit in, not make a scene. There, she meets Cameron, who is a golden boy. Everybody loves him. He’s always super cheerful, super happy, and very excited about everything. He used to be a football star, but something in his past happened that also changed him, and he no longer plays football.

So these two very different characters meet. They run into each other as Avery runs into him, and all she wants to do is forget about him and keep her head down and finish college. Then she finds out that Cam is her neighbor, so she doesn’t live in the dorms, but she lives in an apartment.

So these two form just friends, and they’re hanging out. For Avery, it’s tough to open up to Cam, and she doesn’t want to open up. Also, Cam wants Avery to open up and wants to understand what’s going on with her. If you like Bully, then you must read it.

Wait for you

Author: J. Lynn
Average Customer Review: (4.4 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Romantic Erotica, Drama
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle

Check On Amazon

3. The Sweetest Oblivion

The Sweetest Oblivion is the first book in the Made series. It is about mafia romance. The book follows a girl named Elena Gabelli. Her father is huge in this whole mafia sphere. They’re part of a group called Cosa Nostra. There’s a couple of key players in this whole world. So the book starts straight up, introducing a theme that is very common amongst the mafia romance genre, which is arranged marriage.

Elena’s sister has been promised to this man, Nicolas Russo. He is the youngest dawn in New York, and nobody messes with him. Elena is the oldest daughter and should technically be the one promised to Nico for this business arrangement between the two families for reasons we don’t find out until later in the book. Elena has been proclaimed by her father to be not fit for marriage. Something scandalous in the community, and she has her reputation.

Elena couldn’t be promised marriage, so her sister is being promised to Nico. Elena and Nico do not get off on the best foot. She knows of his reputation. She knows that he’s a womanizer. Elena’s sister is not at all thrilled about having to marry Nico. She has a boyfriend of her own. But this is how things go in the mafia. Marriages are business transactions, and she has to keep up her end of the deal for her family. That’s what happens. So we have found ourselves in quite the predicament here. The whole story is a bunch of interactions and running into each other. The romance part is fascinating because the villains are similar to Bully.

The Sweetest Oblivion

Author: Danielle Lori
Average Customer Review: (4.6 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Crime Thrillers & Romance
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle

Check On Amazon

4. The Wall of Winnipeg and Me

It’s about a girl named Vanessa, the personal assistant to Aiden Graves. He was a defensive player for a football team, and he is one of the best defensive players in the league. He doesn’t even get close with Vanessa. She’s there to work, and he doesn’t even say hi. Aiden cared for her because he came back a couple of weeks after she left, and he is asking her to do something that is a big favor. So they end up having to move in together.

In this book, Aiden slowly cares about Vanessa and shows her that he cares about her in sweet ways, not any romantic sexual ways. So they start to move in together. Vanessa sees how much he cares about her, and she starts to fall for him, too. This takes place over a long period. When Vanessa went to his game, she talked about him on the field. Vanessa started training for an actual marathon, training with Zac.

Vanessa was becoming a runner and pushing her body to become a runner. Zac was on runs with her. Vanessa is such a headstrong girl, and she doesn’t take crap from Aiden. Aiden was not the typical playboy that we get in many adult romances lately. But Vanessa takes a long time to break down that barrier and get to know that about him. The bully aspects and romantic plot are very relatable with the book Bully.

The Wall of Winnipeg and Me

Author: Mariana Zapata
Average Customer Review: (4.6 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Dramatic Romance
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon

5. Throttled (Dirty Air Series)

Lauren Asher started strong with Throttled. The Dirty Air Series takes place in the F1 Formula One International Auto Racing Universe. Throttled is a brother’s rival to lovers trope between Noah and Maya. Noah is one of the best F1 drivers, and Maya’s brother Santiago joins his team. Maya recently graduated from university and is spending her summer alongside Santiago.

At the beginning of the book, Asher includes a playlist. She included a lot of well-known songs that were interesting to discover. So whether you’re an F1 fan or a newcomer, this book is perfect. Maya’s parents and brother are so loving and caring. However, Noah came from a horrible family. In contrast, the love from her family surrounded Maya.

In this book, Maya is a YouTuber. She films with the F1 crew or other F1 drivers because the other books talk about other F1 drivers, making appearances in each other’s books. They discussed how Maya leaves Noah. Then he gets with another girl, but he regrets it the next day. Many people in the group chat were saying that he cheated on Maya! Like Bully, you get to see many multicultural romances with friends.

Throttled

Author: Lauren Asher
Average Customer Review: (4.3 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Multicultural & Interracial Romance, Sports Drama
Available: Paperback | Kindle

Check On Amazon Check On Bookshop

More Bully Romance Books:

15 High School Bully Romance Novels

7 Reverse Harem Bully Romance Novels

5 Books Like Punk 57

Pauline Jackson

I like to talk about popular books. My book review inspires you to read and save time. Also, I summarize the book and give you the best lessons or ideas that can change your life. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.