5 Dark Love Books Like All The Ugly And Wonderful Things

Dark Romance Books

All the Ugly and Wonderful Things by Bryn Greenwood is dark romance fiction. This book is about Wavy, the daughter of Liam and Val. Liam is a meth dealer and producer. He cooks drugs, and he is the leader of a biker gang. Her mother is a legitimate, crazy person. The parents are completely and utterly absent. Her father lives at a different house with his bevy of bikers and girlfriends.

One night Wavy is out there and causes a motorcycle crash, and it’s one of the guys that works for her father as a thug. She helps him, and they form a friendship. Eventually, this relationship between Wavy and Kellen turns into something more than friendship. Keep reading if you want to read like All The Ugly And Wonderful Things.

5 Books Like All the Ugly and Wonderful Things (Dark Romantic Suspense)

All the Ugly And Wonderful Things is a romance story and the drug, the biker lifestyle, how children fall through the cracks, the family dynamic of saving kids. Brian Greenwood’s writing is beautiful. There were a lot of very well-written, wonderful parts of this book.

Wavy and Kel and his characters were rich and real, making it hard to read again. But you were compelled to want to know what happened to this poor girl and how this relationship plays out. It is complex, but it is beautiful, not going to take away from the fact that this writing is gorgeous. I will review 5 books similar to All the Ugly and Wonderful Things for your next reading. Let’s start!

1. Too Good to Be True

This book contains love stories about Burke Michaels and his wife, Heather, and Skye Starling’s girlfriend. It is 352 pages domestic thriller love Story that feels real. You will find yourself rooting for the love stories. Heather Michaels has a back story that goes back like 30 years. That’s an exciting twist: how she brought those two timelines together. You will start loving and hating Skye-Burke.

Like All The Ugly And Wonderful Things, the story is about one love story, two marriages, and three versions of the truth. Author Carola Lovering is so young, and she knows how to write. It’s her second book, and she is blown away by this woman. You will see the suspense and twisted romance that you never thought of.

Author: Carola Lovering
Average Customer Review: (4.3 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Marriage & Divorce Fiction, Dark Romance
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon

2. King

This book talks about a girl who wakes up in the hospital. She’s beaten up, and she has no memory of who she is. No one is looking for her, and she is left on the streets alone. So she befriends a druggie who sells herself for drugs. You have to go to the biker parties, and they call this girl Doe. She sees herself as two people. Her presence self, no memory, and the person she is, who she can’t remember.

One day Doe goes to a party, and it’s for this guy who’s going to jail for three years, and that guy is King. So she first meets King, tattooing someone and getting paid for her services, not with money. Also, it was a lady, so you can already guess how he was getting paid. Doe looks like innocence to King. So he’s instantly intrigued by her, though he’s so into her. But he’s an angry and hard person.

So we get points of view from Doe and King. King is a tattoo artist and lives with his best friend, Pepe. They live life with girls and with drinking. So they live rough lives. Doe has a rough life now, and she doesn’t know how to live this rough life.

It’s about her and King’s romance, but it’s a dark and harsh romance. They go to different parties find themselves in different situations. There are situations you don’t know if they can get out of their suspense in these. In the end, it’s that you get so emotionally attached, similar to All The Ugly And Wonderful Things.

Author: T.M. Frazier
Average Customer Review: (4.5 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Contemporary Romantic Suspense
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle | MP3 CD

Check On Amazon

3. The Reckless Oath We Made

This book is all about Zee, an independent woman from Kansas who has a family that requires lots of her help. She does not accept help from other people. Then it follows her unlikely pair and Gentry, an autistic 24-year-old guy obsessed with everything from the middle ages. He believes that he is a knight and needs to save and help see a lady.

This book follows some interesting troubles that Zee gets into with her family, and Gentry helps her. It alternates between their perspectives and gender race chapters are delightful and unique to read. Gentry thinks and speaks in middle English, so you get every other chapter in old English, and it’s fantastic. My favorite thing about this book is that these are very complicated characters doing the best they can with what they have. So if you’re looking for a literary family story like All The Ugly And Wonderful Things, this one’s for you.

Author: Bryn Greenwood
Average Customer Review: (4.5 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Contemporary Dark Romance
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle

Check On Amazon

4. Monster In His Eyes

The story follows a college girl Karissa Reed. She’s a smart and nerdy girl. She’s stressed out to her roommate, who is more of a party girl. There, she accidentally gets drugged, and the older guy takes her in and saves her, and lets her sleep in his house. But he couldn’t leave her to pass out on the sidewalk, and he didn’t take her to the police. So they start a relationship. They have a one-night stand, and people do that all the time.

As things go on, she starts to realize her boyfriend is crooked, like he hangs out with criminals and he knows murderers. She wants to know more about them as soon as she meets them. There’s such a great plot twist in this book that was good. This is the first book in a while that will give you a slight hangover like All the Ugly And Wonderful Things.

Author: J.M. Darhower
Average Customer Review: (4.6 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Romantic Suspense
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle

Check On Amazon

5. Corrupt

The story follows a girl called Erika, but she goes by Rika. She has wealthy parents and lives in the neighborhood. But she’s never defined herself by the worth of the things she has. She recently broke up with her long-time boyfriend, Trevor.

Erika is currently in college, and she has decided to transfer to college. So she transfers colleges into a bigger city. Also, she’s always had an obvious attraction to Trevor’s older brother, Michael. So to her boyfriend’s older brother, she’s always had this attraction to him.

When Erika was younger, she put it off as a teenage fantasy. But then, as she got older, the attraction didn’t go away. So she moves to the city, and that is the city where Michael lives. He plays in the National Basketball League, and he lives there. So the story flashes back and forth between young Rika and old Rika, and the young worker is in high school.

There’s a thing in their high school called Devil’s Night and the basketball team. Kai, Will, its, and Damon are the star basketball players. They win every game. They get put into prison one day, and you never know what exactly happens.

They come out and now want revenge on the person who put them behind bars. Rika is alone, like no safety ring, and suddenly weird things start to happen. She keeps on seeing people in masks and these people back in high school. The people with the mask were always the four horsemen. The romantic theme and character development are similar to All The Ugly And Wonderful Things.

Author: Penelope Douglas
Average Customer Review: (4.4 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Romantic Suspense, Erotic Literature & Fiction
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon

Adult Romance Books: 7 Books Like Ugly Love

Contemporary Romance Books: 5 Books Like My Life Next Door

Pauline Jackson

I like to talk about popular books. My book review inspires you to read and save time. Also, I summarize the book and give you the best lessons or ideas that can change your life. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.