5 Romance Books Like Tell Me Three Things

Romance Fiction

Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum is told through the eyes of Jessie. So you feel and experience everything that she’s experiencing. After high school begins, she gets an email from Nobody, and that person becomes her best friend. That person is always helping her telling her everything that she needs to know about the school, everything she needs to know about all the people in the school, and they quickly become almost inseparable in a way.

The book also touches very lightly on other subjects like alcohol, drugs, sex, and bullying. It doesn’t get dark or anything. There’s nothing explicit about it. So after a few months in that new school and with SN’s help, Jessie became a little bit popular. There’s a guy she has a crush on, and then there’s an which she also likes. So she’s divided with three guys like the author of the book did an amazing job with this. Keep scrolling if you want to read books like Tell Me Three Things.

5 Books like Tell Me Three Things (Romance Fiction)

There are also many text conversations between SN and Jessie in the book. The reason why the book is called Tell Me Three Things is because Jesse and SN start doing the thing where every day they tell each other three things about them. At the end of the book, I finally find out who SN is. Here I will review 5 books similar to Tell Me Three Things. Let’s start!

1. Love & Gelato

The premise of this book is that a girl’s mother dies of cancer. Before she dies, she tells her daughter (Lina) that she wants to live with this man in Italy and leads the daughter to believe that this man is her father. The daughter does not want to leave America. She doesn’t want to leave the life that she’s known. But because it’s her mother’s death, she wishes for her to try out this new life in Italy and get to know this other person who was significant in her mother’s life.

When Lina first moves to Italy, she meets her father’s guy. She finds that he’s a pretty likable guy. When her mother was in the process of dying, her mother did tell her a bit about this person. She’s caught between wanting to like him and wanting to give him a chance but also wondering where he has been and why hasn’t he been in her life these past 16 years?

Like Tell Me Three Things, the book is told from the first-person point of view from Lina’s perspective. So you don’t have the character try to find these things out. You’re finding these things out alongside her. It’s done in first-person well in that sometimes. Oddly, first-person narrative can get stunted. Lina is trying to figure out what happened between this man and her mother that caused them to drift apart.

At some point, her mother had a journal from when she was young and when she first met this man. Lina gets a hold of it and starts reading the journal gradually and finding out what happened between her mother and supposed father. She’s also navigating what it’s like to have a summer in Italy. So it’s two different love stories happening at the same time, how Lina’s life and her mother’s life in the journal are coinciding is done well.

Love & Gelato

Author: Jenna Evans Welch
Average Customer Review: (4.6 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Contemporary Romance Fiction
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle

Check On Amazon

2. P.S. I Like You

This is about a high school student, Lily. She has to write or do something because she hates her chemistry class. Her teacher took away her notebook to write all of her lyrics. Lily begins writing lyrics on her desk. The next day, she discovers someone has replied by continuing the song lyrics on her desk. This evolves into a secret pen-pal relationship.

Lily and her new pal exchanged thoughts, feelings, advice, and music preferences. In the beginning, Lina makes a lot of jokes about herself. Lucas was interested in Lily a little bit. We follow Lily as she experiences many typical high school interactions such as dealing with bullies, dating, and a lack of personal space.

The book was light-hearted. The characters were charming and easy to love. The characters managed to take out all the seriousness of the story. They would cover it up with humorous dialogue similar to Tell Me Three Things if something were mildly serious.

P.S. I Like You

Author: Kasie West
Average Customer Review: (4.7 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Romantic Comedy, Humorous Fiction
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon

3. Tweet Cute

The basis of the book is a girl named Pepper, and she is the daughter of the two parents who had started the big burger shack chain. They’re starting the online campaign because they have a new line of burgers coming out and sandwiches. Pepper is the typical millennial. She’s used to Twitter and does all these funny things.

On the other hand, you have Jack. Jack is a student at the same school as Pepper. They don’t like each other. So you’ve got this enemy-to-lovers thing going on. Jack’s family owns the tiny little sandwich shop in New York, but they don’t know that each has this business.

Pepper’s family releases grilled cheese that turns out to be the same recipe with the same name that Jack’s family has served for 30 years. So it starts with this Twitter battle between two parties that don’t know each other. Then it turns into more. It was a super sweet, fun, engaging, and enjoyable read like Tell Me Three Things.

Tweet Cute

Author: Emma Lord
Average Customer Review: (4.4 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Romantic Comedy, Emotions & Feelings
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | Preloaded Digital Audio Player

Check On Amazon

4. The Summer I Turned Pretty

The main character in this book series is Belly. She is 15 when the series starts, and she’s in her early twenties when the series ends. She has spent every single summer of her 15 years going to a beach house and cousins that her mom’s best friend owns. She goes with her mom and her brother, Stephen, and then meets up with her mom’s best friend and her two sons, Conrad and Jeremiah.

Ever since Belly was a little girl, she’s had this huge crush on Conrad, but he’s never looked at her like the way she looks at him. Conrad is two and a half years older than her. But when she’s 15, she grows up a little bit. She gets pretty, as the title suggests, and boys start noticing her.

Conrad and Jeremiah start noticing that she and the other boys are in this conflict. There’s a little bit of a love triangle, as you could probably guess of which boy to go, after which boys like her. What’s going on? She’s confused because she’s never been pretty. She’s always felt like one of the guys. We have to learn more about Belly within the whole series and her relationships. Like Tell Me Three Things, this book is full of romance and friendship that you will enjoy.

The Summer I Turned Pretty

Author: Jenny Han
Average Customer Review: (4.5 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Friendship & Romance Fiction
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon

5. By Your Side

The whole premise is when Autumn Collins accidentally gets stuck in the library for the weekend. She has plans to go with her friends. But she needs in her friend’s car to use the restroom real quick, and she’s in the bathroom. The library gets closed, and she gets locked in. Soon she learns that there’s no way out. Moreover, she is not alone, with the notorious bad boy loner guy Dax Miller, who informs the relationship.

They have to talk to each other because they are trapped alone in a library for the weekend. After all, the library will be closed for the next two days. So that is the whole premise of this book: they learn about each other and the relationship and the fact they’re stuck in a library, which sounds like a dream come true.

Dax is a troubled character. He’s out of a foster home and trying to avoid going into a group home because he doesn’t like his restrictions. He wants to have freedom. So, it focused on Autumn’s anxiety and her dealings with that and Dax and his personal life. If you like Tell Me Three Things, you must read it.

By Your Side

Author: Kasie West
Average Customer Review: (4.6 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Friendship Fiction, Dating & Relationship
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | MP3 CD

Check On Amazon Check On Bookshop

Erotic Romance Books: 5 Books Like Hearts In Darkness

Dark Romance Books: 5 Books Like All The Ugly And Wonderful Things

Pauline Jackson

I like to talk about popular books. My book review inspires you to read and save time. Also, I summarize the book and give you the best lessons or ideas that can change your life. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.