10 Romance Fiction Books Like Five Feet Apart

Emotional Romance Books

Five Feet Apart by Rachael Lippincott is a contemporary romance fiction that is also being made into a movie. This is told in alternate perspectives, featuring two teenage main characters, Stella and Will, in the hospital with cystic fibrosis. Will has already come to terms with that. He will probably die. However, Stella relies on the hope that she can get new lungs and finally live her life to the full.

The novel takes place in less than two weeks. In that short time, Will and Stella cannot get within six feet of each other, test the limits as they grow in friendship, and quickly fall in love. If you are a fan of Five Feet Apart, we are friends!

10 Books Like Five Feet Apart (Emotional Romance Fiction)

Five Feet Apart is a very emotional romance where we see life struggling and a beautiful relationship. Sometimes they lose hope, and sometimes they feel very energetic to survive.

The movie was very fabulous, but the book has a unique flavor that you already taste. I will review 10 emotional romance fiction books like Five Feet Apart to keep this vibe or flavor. Let’s go!

1. Did I Mention I Love You? (DIMILY)

The story’s plot is taboo, and it follows a girl named Eden. She moves to Santa Monica to live with her dad after not seeing him for three years because he had left her and her mother when she was younger. So she moves in with him for the summer, and his new wife has a couple of sons.

Here Eden meets the eldest of them, and his name is Tyler. At first, they can’t stand each other, but as the summer progresses, their relationship blossoms. You can relate the slow-burn theme with Five Feet Apart. We follow Eden and Tyler’s journey in that relationship. They are labeled as step-siblings, but it’s not their choice.

Did I Mention I Love You

Author: Estelle Maskame
Average Customer Review: (4.6 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Contemporary Romance
Number Of Pages: 416
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle | MP3 CD

Check On Amazon

2. Until Friday Night (The Field Party)

This is a wonderful young adult book that follows a girl named Maggie. Like Five Feet Apart, A huge tragedy happens in her family that has resulted in her never wanting to speak again. She moves in with her aunt, uncle, and cousin and starts at a new high school. There’s this boy named West Ashby, and he’s the head football player of this new school she’s at.

They develop a friendship, and West has a lot on his plate. He has a lot of things going on in his life that he wants to talk about. On the other hand, Maggie is a great listener, considering she doesn’t talk since the whole thing happened with her family. She hasn’t spoken a single word, but she and West form a relationship. Abby Glines writes romance so well, and there’s something so effortless about reading it.

Until Friday Night

Author: Abbi Glines
Average Customer Review: (4.5 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Emotions & Feelings Fiction
Number Of Pages: 352
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle

Check On Amazon

3. I’ll Meet You There

It is a wonderful story about a girl named Schuyler who’s sick and tired of living in her small town. She wants to escape go to art school for the summer before college. She’s been working at the motel insert cute guy Josh, who got home from serving in Afghanistan after losing his leg. It’s been hard for him.

Josh’s coming back home, and they knew each other because he worked at the motel, and now he’s back working at the motel. They maintain this unlikely friendship, and it’s cute. But it also has a lot of deep underlying issues in it that are important. If you like war fiction with romance, you must read it after Five Feet Apart.

I'll Meet You There

Author: Heather Demetrios
Average Customer Review: (4.6 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Realistic Fiction
Number Of Pages: 418
Available: Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle

Check On Amazon

4. The Heartbreakers

This book follows a young girl named Stella, who is on a quest to get a signature from her sister’s favorite boy band as a birthday present to her. Along the way to the signing, she goes to Starbucks, gets some coffee, and meets a cute guy there. They have an instant connection between Stella and Will in Five Feet Apart. Then she leaves and goes to the signing, and she shows up at the signing for this big boy band.

The main guy and the boy band named Oliver is the guy that she met at Starbucks. You can imagine all of her like Harry Styles or whoever you like. If you like rockstar romance, then you can try it.

The Heartbreakers

Author: Ali Novak
Average Customer Review: (4.5 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: YA Romance, Music Fiction
Number Of Pages: 338
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon Check On Bookshop

5. Beautiful Disaster (Beautiful)

The story follows a girl named Abby and a boy named Travis. They have a love-hate relationship at first. Abby doesn’t like how Travis is this huge bad boy and all of his antics. She doesn’t want to deal with him, but they strike up this bet where they have to end up living together for a month or so. A relationship is formed from that. The plot and theme are much similar to Five Feet Apart.

Beautiful Disaster

Author: Jamie McGuire
Average Customer Review: (4.4 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Women’s Literary Fiction
Number Of Pages: 431
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon

6. The Fill-In Boyfriend

This book follows a girl named Gia, who has a boyfriend from college. None of her friends have met him before. But it’s the night of prom, and she’s finally going to get to introduce her college boyfriend to all of her high school friends and be cool. Then her boyfriend breaks up with her in the parking lot. It’s not good because all of her friends think she’s lying about this boy from college.

So she freaks out and finds this random boy in the parking lot. Then they strike up a deal where they become each other’s fill insignificant other. So, it’s super funny, quirky, and different like Five Feet Apart.

The Fill-In Boyfriend

Author: Kasie West
Average Customer Review: (4.6 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Friendship Fiction
Number Of Pages: 352
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon Check On Bookshop

7. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before

This is a super cute book about a girl named Lara Jean. As long as she can remember, she’s always written letters to all the boys that she’s had crushes on and then kept them as a keepsake. It is a way to get her feelings out there without telling them that she likes them.

But then, one day, all of the letters get sent out mysteriously, and all these boys think she’s in love with them. So it’s funny in that sense, but it’s also a cute romance book that matches Five Feet Apart.

To All the Boys I've Loved Before

Author: Jenny Han
Average Customer Review: (4.7 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Teen & Young Adult TV, Movie, Video Game Adaptations
Number Of Pages: 384
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon

8. My Life Next Door

The story is about Samantha, who lives with her mother. Her mother is a politician and has unrealistic expectations for Samantha, and she goes with it. But then this big family moves in next door. There are a dozen types of families. Also, there’s a boy that lives there, and his name is Jase Garrett.

Jase and Samantha form a secret relationship because their families don’t get along. Her politician mother disapproves of this ruckus family that lives next door, but they can’t help but fall for each other. The struggling moments and vibes are relatable with Five Feet Apart. It’s not only a book about romance but a book about family, which I enjoyed that aspect of it as well.

My Life Next Door

Author: Huntley Fitzpatrick
Average Customer Review: (4.6 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Social Issues & Family Fiction
Number Of Pages: 432
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon

9. After

We follow a girl named Tessa who goes to college for the first time, and she doesn’t go to parties. Her roommate is not along with her friends, including Scott, Hardin, and Tessa form this relationship where they hate each other. There’s a lot of stuff in this book as Five Feet Apart. It’s super cute, though this book is jam-packed with romance. So if you’re into that, you will love it.

The After Series

Author: Anna Todd
Average Customer Review: (4.7 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Women’s New Adult & College Fiction
Number Of Pages: 607
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon

10. All This Time

The book is about a boy named Kyle, and he is going to get broken up on the night of his graduation party when his girlfriend breaks up with him in the car. They get into a massive car accident, and when he wakes up, he is told that she is dead.

So he’s trying to recover from the car accident and, most importantly, his ex-girlfriend’s death. Then, he comes across Marley, also going through her loss. Moreover, the two are trying to find some happiness together.

Their character development is so good, and it’s not in the way where they both went through loss that they are confiding in each other. They are also finding a lot about themselves and growing as individuals. Some trigger warnings include death, PTSD, grieving trauma. So if you are sensitive to that, maybe don’t read it.

All This Time

Author: Mikki Daughtry
Average Customer Review: (4.7 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Death & Dying Fiction
Number Of Pages: 336
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon

Read More Similar Emotional Romance Books: 15 Romance Books That Make You Cry

Pauline Jackson

I like to talk about popular books. My book review inspires you to read and save time. Also, I summarize the book and give you the best lessons or ideas that can change your life. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.