5 Self-Help Books Like The Power Of Now

Self-help Books Lists

There is no future, no past. These are the words that I’ve read in a book called The Power of Now. Why would you worry if you take away thinking about your past and the future? You deal with what’s in the now. Many people who probably have read the book would think this way.

Think about the pain that you would suffer in the past. Bring that into your present. Take it into the future. That’s a lot of emotional pain that people may have wronged you. Not take that pain that might take a worry. Worries from the past into the present, and that’s the future. When things are not going right in your life, you need to be more awake and present, so you have to be more alert about what’s going on. Keep reading if you want to read books like The Power Of Now.

5 Books Like The Power Of Now

The Power Of Now by Eckhart Tolle is a great book that can change your unnecessary beliefs. After reading this book, you feel relieved and start to think smartly. Do you want more books like that? Here are 5 books similar to The Power Of Now that also talk about the power of now and self-help. So let’s start!

1. The 48 Laws of Power

There are 48 laws of power in this book. Each chapter is a law of power. Is someone teaching you something? Don’t try to be better than them, even if you think you are in an apprentice situation. They’ll be more reluctant to keep teaching you because then it’s like they’re making themselves obsolete.

So we’re all trying to master even if we are better than them. Recreate yourself. It’s more like being a chameleon. Again, these laws are about manipulation and getting what you want. The other one’s interaction with boldness and another one assumes homelessness similar to recreating yourself like one of the controversial ones.

Crush your enemy. That’s one of the laws of power and the power of now. What is this book about? It is about getting what you want. Now at face value, if you take the words literally in this book, it’s very manipulative and could be even sadistic and controversial. Why do they reference things in history? They reference Machiavelli, Napoleon, and Cleopatra. There are many historical references, and they’re little stories about how they relate to each law. The book is broken down into 48 laws.

The good sides are enforcing the law, making that law work for you, and acting against that law. So how to counter it or go about it the wrong way? This book is more about interpreting it to like your morals and values and not to be manipulative, but to give you the psyche of how people think and what makes them influenced. How to influence people? Again, this is a common theme. Like The Power Of Now, It talks about the dynamics of people and power struggles.

The 48 Laws of Power

Author: Robert Greene
Average Customer Review: (4.7 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Self-help, History & Theory of Politics (Best Seller)
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon

2. Be Here Now

It’s a book of a Harvard professor in psychology who decided to give up his whole career to take psychedelics and discover consciousness at its core root firsthand. The book inside has diagrams that show you the book’s cost distribution. The first part of the book is Ram Dass’s history, and it tells how he came to be a yogi. He goes into some amazing experiences in the book in the first part.

The second part of the book is about how Ram Dass wrote his thoughts in India, all from his journals. Also, you can read it as one continuous story. It’s nice to keep by the side of your bed or on your altar to look. When you need to pick a random page, it’s done beautifully. So he worked with some graphic designers, and it’s filled with lovely images and text that widens all around the images. There are some beautiful illustrations in here.

The author has such an incredible sense of humor, which helps to make the book accessible to everybody, and the teachings reach out to everybody. So it doesn’t leave anybody out, but it’s things that make it light-hearted and funny. But at the same time, they have deep meaning.

It’s an excellent way of getting people who won’t necessarily want to think this deeply, but engaging them and helping them on that journey as well. This book has a conversational, flowing tone to it. It’s almost as if your higher self is talking to you and asking questions at the same time.

Finally, the last part of the book is called The Cookbook. Again, there are lovely images. It’s a book to help you live your life, including many different things like asana, chants, inspirational quotes, different books. You will feel the same vibe and aspects with the book The Power Of Now.

Be Here Now

Author: Ram Dass
Average Customer Review: (4.7 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Karma Buddhism, Personal Development, Psychology
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Spiral-bound | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon

3. You Can Heal Your Life

This book was originally published in 1984. Then, self-help was not as popular as it is today. So at that point of time in libraries, there was no self-help section because it was not that famous. But today, when you step into any library, you will see that the self-help section is very famous, and so many books are usually stacked on those sections.

When Louise Hay wrote this book, this entire concept of healing yourself or self-healing was pretty new, and it was radical. Many people did not believe in her idea or beliefs, so this book is the pioneer in this subject. So if you have read other books on the topic of self-healing, then maybe you will not find this book new, or you will not find any new ideas, because this book was written a lot of years back.

If you have discovered self-healing, this book will be good for you because it is definitely for beginners into self-healing. The author talks about this topic in detail, and it makes you understand what self-healing is and why you need to do that. He talks about how every aspect of your life is affected by your mindset, thoughts, and beliefs.

So whatever it is, you are facing problems regarding, for example, relationships, work, financial issues, and your body. Everything is related to what you are thinking about, whatever you are dealing with. These things can lead you to have tumors, cancers, and whatnot.

Similar to The Power Of Now, Louise talks about this in detail our childhood has many consequences on adult life. We don’t realize that, but it affects us so much. So maybe something bad happened to your childhood. Maybe you are still building your childhood trauma with you in your adult life, affecting your relationships, work, finance, and your body. That’s why it is essential to work on those repressed emotions, bring those out, and start working on them. So if you want to become more positive, this book is a must-read book.

You Can Heal Your Life

Author: Louise L. Hay
Average Customer Review: (4.7 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Personal Development, Psychology, Love & Loss
Available: Paperback

Check On Amazon

4. The Four Agreements: A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom (A Toltec Wisdom Book)

This book took me less than two hours because it’s only 130 pages. So it’s a good, easy book, but there are so many jobs in this book. The whole book is from a young age, and we were domesticated to agree to certain behaviors or beliefs. We didn’t even choose our name, gender, or any of that. But the thing is that he talks about four powerful agreements that you should agree to have a wonderful life. I want to talk about the four agreements that can change your perspective whether you are a business person nurse or trying to save, make, or grow money.

We need to improve ourselves constantly. The first agreement that the author does talk about is to be impeccable with your word. He breaks down the worst sin of going against your true self, going against yourself. So the thing is your word. When you’re impeccable with your word, you’re without sin. When it comes to your word, you want to agree to that meaning to bring love and not lie.

The second agreement that he does talk about is not taking anything personally or personally. Whenever someone gives us their opinion about us or something, we don’t understand their perspective. It’s something that Gary always talks about is don’t taking people’s opinions personally.

At the end of the day, their perspective is based on how they feel what they’ve been through, their beliefs, values, and experience. So what does matter is your own opinion about yourself. He says that the only time we’re going to be free is when you stop caring about what other people say. If you let other people’s opinions come in, you genuinely agree with yourself.

The third agreement he wants us to make is not making assumptions. It comes naturally to us because we are human beings who tend to judge other people based on experience. But the problem is that when we assume something, we tell ourselves, this is the truth. The reason why we do that is that we believe that our assumptions are true. As The Power Of Now, There are so many gems in here that you will be able to reflect on your life and say it’s mind-blowing.

The Four Agreements

Author: Don Miguel Ruiz
Average Customer Review: (4.8 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Success Self-Help, Personal Transformation Self-Help, New Age & Spirituality (Best Seller)
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon

5. The Untethered Soul: The Journey Beyond Yourself

This book is utterly thought-provoking, and it unwise deep questions about who we are, where we come from, what we identify ourselves with, and so forth. Also, it views that topic from every different angle, and it’s great. Like the book The Power Of Now, it expresses and explains the same importance and strategy.

My favorite part of this book is the approach that you cannot be the things you experience. The author says you are not your thoughts because you are the one who thinks your thoughts. You’re not your emotions because there needs to be someone who feels them, and you are not your past experiences because someone needed to experience them.

So it simply means you’re not identifying yourself through your thoughts, emotions, actions, past, future because this is always a subject-object thing. All these things are objects, and you can’t be all those things because you are the subject of the experience.

The second question is, how do you improve life after reading this book? If you can read this book with an open mind, it’s incredibly liberating. Everything feels so much easier to detach from. If you want to have a constant state of happiness and love, this comes from your heart, so you cannot close your heart.

For example, you experience something that doesn’t go your way, so you stop closing. You stop appreciating it as much as you would appreciate it if it would go your way. So this tendency to close puts you in a bad mood. You get mood swings easily. You get emotional and get frustrated.

This book targets someone truly seeking the answer to who he is and who he wants to be. This person mustn’t judge different approaches to view things and different perspectives. It will have an incredible effect on you, have an open mind, and have the intention to widen your horizon beyond what you know right now. This book will be perfect for you.

The Untethered Soul

Author: Michael A. Singer
Average Customer Review: (4.7 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Spiritual Meditation, Medical Cognitive Psychology (Best Seller)
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon Check On Bookshop

Read More Self-help Books:

10 Best Books About Willpower

The Power Of Now Book Review With Summary

The Power Of Habit Review With Summary

Mindset Book Review With Summary

Unshakeable Book Review With Summary

Six Pillars Of Self Esteem Review With Summary

Atomic Habits Book Review With Summary

Pauline Jackson

I like to talk about popular books. My book review inspires you to read and save time. Also, I summarize the book and give you the best lessons or ideas that can change your life. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.