5 Motivational Books Like The Four Agreements

Self Help

The Four Agreements by Miguel Ruiz is about a man’s journey. He’s going out throughout his journey, and he looks up in the sky and at the stars. He sees something more meaningful within his heart, and he realizes that he’s the stars. Everyone else around him has a part of God within them. Then his eyes open up like that smoky mirror. He gets the smoke off the mirror, and then he truly sees his real life in front of them. He’s finding that God and everyone else, that God within himself.

The first agreement is to be impeccable with your word. When you say things from your heart to another individual, you take judgment away, which is another agreement. That has so much impact, not only on yourself but on the other individual. To read more motivational books like The Four Agreements, keep in touch with this article.

5 Books Like The Four Agreements (Self Help)

The Four Agreements goes deep into the mind concept. Here are the four agreements shortly. Number one, be impeccable with your word. Do what you’re going to say and say what you’re going to do. Number two, don’t take anything personally. Number three, don’t make assumptions. The number four always does your best.

This book comes down to a big thing: personal accountability, responsibility, and being responsible for oneself instead of putting blame and things out into the world. We can choose how we feel, how we act, and how other people will make us respond. Now I will review 5 self-help books similar to The Four Agreements. Let’s go!

1. The Fifth Agreement: A Practical Guide to Self-Mastery

Everything you’ve experienced in your life, down to the moment, is a part of you. It’s a part of your legacy. All of it plays a role in who you will become, who you are becoming. Everything happens with a purpose attached. Everything is purposefully happening on your journey in your life.

The author talks about what things we can implement into daily routines to elevate us, eliminate negativity, and replace positivity. How are we going to start doing that? We’re going to meditate. Everything that society today is teaching is pulling us away from further corruptness. Like The Four Agreements, The Fifth Agreement is a sequel. It refers to how things used to run back in the day told Tech as a code of conduct.

We cannot rebuild and do things over, start from scratch the way we see fit, the way our ancestors meant for things to happen today. You can start by inheriting wisdom from the fifth agreement as a code of conduct. It’s a rule that you will no longer suffer if you apply to your life as consistently as you can.

The Fifth Agreement

Author: don Miguel Ruiz
Average Customer Review: (4.8 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Happiness Self-Help, Personal Success
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon

2. Eat, Pray, Love: One Woman’s Search for Everything Across Italy, India, and Indonesia

The narrator of this book is the author herself, Elizabeth Gilbert. It’s about the journey of her travel to three different countries where she spends her time off around one year and devotes four months to each of these three countries. She is a lady in her mid-thirties, and she has been going through a rough divorce of her marriage of eight years. So She’s mostly into depression and guilt consciousness and asking herself questions about how and when things would have gone wrong in her marriage.

One day Elizabeth decides to take a break and to travel alone. So after her divorce and all is settled, she takes a year’s sabbatical, and she sets off to travel alone. So she travels to Italy, India, and Indonesia, respectively, thereby seeking the art of eating, praying, and love through these three countries.

She sets off to Italy, and there she eats a lot. She meets Italian friends, and she roams around Rome. Then she moves to India. There she lives in an ashram for about four months, and then she learns yoga and meditation and devotion and prayer, and she makes you be friends.

If this book shows her journey through these three countries, it’s not a journey or a traveling memoir. It’s her journey to heal herself, find her perspective, and find her personality. But she thinks that she is lost in that whole eight years of marriage. You learn how beautiful Rome is or why Indians are so proud of their yoga and meditation methods. So if you like The Four Agreements, you must read it.

One Woman's Search for Everything

Author: Elizabeth Gilbert
Average Customer Review: (4.3 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Travel Writing & Commentary, Religions, Practices & Sacred Texts, Biographies of Authors
Available: Audiobook | Hardcover | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon

3. Daring Greatly: How the Courage to Be Vulnerable Transforms the Way We Live, Love, Parent, and Lead

The whole concept behind the book is that you don’t get rewards by sitting on the stand, and you have to be down in the arena fighting your own battles. So you have to be vulnerable. You have to put yourself out there. That’s the concept that makes us human.

If you block out all the negative emotions, you’re also going to be blocking out what you desire in life. You’re going to be blocking around out authentic. Authentic human emotions are the best parts of your life because you get the grace rewards by being vulnerable. Also, you have to take risks in life.

That doesn’t mean being super open with everyone you meet now. You’ve got to be defensive a little bit. It means you have to know when to take them down, and you have to know when it’s time to get out there and go for it. We have so much external stimulation, but you also need internal stimulation.

You need to know your mind, and you have to deal with it when you block out the negative thoughts and feelings. You’re blocking out the positive feelings too, and you’re numbing your entire life to the point where you’re not going to feel much at all. So instead of picking up that phone, puffing on that cigarette, drinking every weekend, spend some time in your head. Like The Four Agreements, this book helps you grow self-esteem and improve yourself.

Daring Greatly

Author: Brené Brown
Average Customer Review: (4.7 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Business Motivation & Self-Improvement, Self-Esteem (Best Seller)
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon

4. The Five Levels of Attachment

The author touches on some deep issues in our society, particularly what we’re going on. It is a must for everyone involved in the attachment of the political system. A lot of it has to do with attachment to misinformation, the voice of knowledge, fear, and outcome.

This book can help everyone going through those fear stages and latching on to all that evil within these powers. The five levels of attachment describe the world as a soccer game, which is your level of attachment as The Four Agreements.

What is your level of attachment? This is nothing to do with soccer. It can be applied to everything. If you want to do a deeper dive into why you’re feeling anxious and why you can’t sleep at night with all of these attachments, I highly recommend this book. This will guide you through a new perspective of the world’s attachment level you can have.

The Five Levels of Attachment

Author: don Miguel Ruiz Jr.
Average Customer Review: (4.7 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Motivational Self-Help
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon

5. The Body Keeps the Score: Brain, Mind, and Body in the Healing of Trauma

There is so much information packed within this book that will encourage you and spark your interest to pick it up and read it for yourself. Many people respond to trauma in negative ways or ways that aren’t positive. But Bessel Kolk shows that these people’s responses to traumatic instances are not character flaws or weaknesses, but rather they are successful adaptations to secure a person’s survival.

If we can adapt to adverse situations, we can also adapt when those behaviors no longer serve us. The way he framed trauma and the experience and reaction was hopeful and empowering.

At the beginning of the book, the author addresses that trauma comes from many different life experiences and situations. Often, when we think of trauma, people naturally revert to war trauma as one of the only sources of trauma. However, that’s not the case.

Unfortunately, trauma is much more common than is probably comfortable for many people to admit. In this book, he distinguishes between two primary forms of trauma, and most of his book talks about these two types. The first is a sudden onset trauma.

These are situations where a person lives and leads a fairly regular life. Still, at some point, they are exposed to either an isolated incident or a brief series of isolated incidents of traumatic experiences. He separates this from developmental trauma, which is people who have lived a life span of traumatic experiences, often starting in childhood.

He distinguishes between these two types because the way the brain changes and the way the body reacts to, and the way these different traumas are treated vary significantly. This book teaches how to become a better clinician in the future and treat people similar to The Four Agreements.

The Body Keeps the Score

Author: Bessel A. van der Kolk
Average Customer Review: (4.8 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: PTSD, Alternative & Complementary Medicine (Best Seller)
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon Check On Bookshop

More Self-help & Psychology Books: 5 Books Like The Power Of Now

Pauline Jackson

I like to talk about popular books. My book review inspires you to read and save time. Also, I summarize the book and give you the best lessons or ideas that can change your life. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.