10 Leadership Books Like The 48 Laws Of Power

Personal Development Books

Books like The 48 Laws of Power are about power and how to obtain it and defend yourself from other uses. The 48 Laws of Power by Robert Greene is a good book for those interested in psychology or morality and those interested in historical stories.

The difficulty in digesting is low. It’s a simple read but very dense, and there is much content to go through, so that’s a consideration. The book is structured because there are 48 laws, and each has an explanation and some stories. Then some have a reversal and some information on what happens if you fail to use this law correctly.

So each chapter is broken out in a clear and digestible way. The book is full of all different historical stories, which makes it a pretty exciting read to get these different stories and ideas and see how different scenarios played out in the past. Those stories are tied back into the corresponding law that Robert is trying to illustrate.

10 Books Like The 48 Laws Of Power

Understanding the laws and applying them can be a little bit difficult because there’s a lot of nuance in how these things work, and there are many ways that the laws contradict each other. There is one consideration, which is a lot of nuance in using these principles to gain power in a way that’s useful to you as an individual. This book uses a lot of historical contexts to try to build out these little pieces of advice or nuggets of how power works.

The book primarily discusses social power. Power without purpose is unlikely to lead to happiness. If you had more power, what would you use it to do? How can you leverage others to accomplish more? So, The 48 Laws of Power is an exciting book to read with some caveats and see historical examples.

There are self-help books about everything in our age, the self-help books regarding career, love life, and better relationship with parents, children, grandparents, teachers, and strangers. I’m going to talk about some self-help books similar to The 48 Laws Of Power that will change your life. Let’s go!

NameKey FocusReview (Goodreads)
Secrets of the Millionaire MindUnderstanding the mind and the way of money-making strategy. 4.2
RangeBuilding multiple skills and the way of becoming a successful person.4.1
HyperfocusAttention improvement and time management tips to focus on any work.3.9
The Quick and Easy Way to Effective SpeakingSmart speaking methods and communication.4.0
The 7 Habits of Highly Effective PeopleHabit-building techniques to improve efficiency.4.1
Atomic HabitsThe ways to avoid bad habits and adopt good habits for self-improvement.4.3
How to Win Friends and Influence PeopleNetwork and team-building ways to improve friendship, relationships, and communication.4.2
Rising StrongBoosting confidence and focusing on the bad sides of life to understand them properly. 4.2
The Mastery of LoveA mental health book helps improve any relationship, like love and marriage.4.2
The Untethered SoulA spiritual and psychological book to discover the inner soul and connect with it.4.2
Books Like The 48 Laws Of Power

1. Secrets of the Millionaire Mind: Mastering the Inner Game of Wealth

Secrets of the Millionaire Mind talks about how you can become a millionaire. What is the difference between someone who’s not a millionaire? How many things that we think about them are entirely wrong? I love this book because it has a lot of actionable worksheets. The book’s first part is called Your Money Blueprint, which tells you that your parents and environment might subconsciously influence you to make bad decisions throughout your life.

The book’s second part concerns 17 ways rich people think and act differently from poor and middle-class people. The author gives a lot of good examples because I’ve read many business books and many business books are very broad. They don’t give you examples, but this one gave many good examples, which is why I liked it. Also, it’s set apart from most other business books.

Like The 48 Laws Of Power, the book is not for everyone. It’s more for people who believe in the power of the mind and want to shift their mindset to attract more money into their life. It will help you to change your mindset around money, allowing you to attract more money and wealth into your life.

Also, it has a lot of practical advice on saving, investing, and earning passive income. The only bad thing about the book is that the author self-promotes much of his stuff, which I didn’t like, but he has many proven results. I highly recommend this book because it’s a very great read.

Secrets of the Millionaire Mind

Author: Harv Eker
Narrator: Charles Constant
Publisher: HarperAudio
Tropes: Entrepreneurship, Personal Finance, Self Help, Psychology
Number Of Pages: 212
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | Mass Market Paperback

2. Range: Why Generalists Triumph in a Specialized World

Range has a very different agenda. You need to specialize in one to be successful in life. Author David Epstein says that it’s wrong! He says you need to be a generalist in a world of specialists to be better and more successful in your job. While there are exceptions, the way this book is structured is going to change a lot of perceptions that you might have about making money, living life, and your entire sense of being itself. However, it is our unique skill sets combined that make us successful.

So David is not saying that you need to do everything in the world to be successful, but he says that you don’t need to stay in one place. You can explore multiple things in your life, which I recommend. When you combine multiple skill sets, that’s when you create something super duper unique. That’s why I wanted to recommend this book. I read the book in audiobook format, and the narrator is very good at describing the methods.

There are some conflicts and a lack of information in this book. The famous author Grey Keller does not like multiple things and described it in his book ‘One Thing.’ So we have some confusion here, and some readers have mixed opinions about it. I learned many unique and essential things from the book that helped me to overcome my misconceptions. So, don’t miss it if you search for books like The 48 Laws Of Power!

Range

Author: David Epstein
Narrator: Will Damron
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Tropes: Developmental Psychology, Leadership, Productivity, Philosophy
Number Of Pages: 352
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | Mass Market Paperback

3. Hyperfocus: How to Be More Productive in a World of Distraction

Hyperfocus is one of the essential books in self that you read in productivity and focus categories. Success starts showing up whenever you focus on something, and your energy flows in that direction. I don’t recommend any other books for now if you want to get things done. There’s also a book called Deep Work, which is along a similar line by Cal Newport. You can read that as well.

Both these books are perfect for people who struggle to get things done. If you do not think of doing something, you’re doing irrelevant things. So the author shows the different types of attention and gives techniques to enhance the quality of your attention all time.

There is much research and statistics in the book, which is very similar to The 48 Laws Of Power, but the author did not describe all and sometimes repeated the same tips repeatedly. The book’s first half was amazing, but the second half was boring, and the end was good. You must read it to increase your focus and keep your mind calm.

Hyperfocus

Author: Chris Bailey
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Tropes: Time Management, Creativity, Neurodiversity
Number Of Pages: 256
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle

4. The Quick and Easy Way to Effective Speaking

The Quick and Easy Way to Effective Speaking is an excellent book for developing communication skills. In case you are an introvert, you struggle with communicating your thoughts. At the end of the day, your success depends on how many ideas you share with people and how effectively you can share that.

I’m sure you speak to many people when you go to get a job, when you try to get clients, and do an interview or something. You will have to communicate why you are the best, why your ideas are to be preferred, why you should be given a raise, etc. That’s why you need to get better at communication.

Dale Carnegie focuses more on public speaking. Some principles are relevant to you, even if public speaking is not your agenda. This book is not engaging and easy to read, but it has some valuable information and methods as The 48 Laws Of Power. So try it!

The Quick and Easy Way to Effective Speaking

Author: Dale Carnegie
Publisher: Diamond Pocket Books Pvt Ltd
Tropes: Public Speaking, Speech Writing, Productivity
Number Of Pages: 163
Available: Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | Mass Market Paperback

5. The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People: Powerful Lessons in Personal Change

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People is a book I have been shoving down people’s throats since 2017. It has changed my life in such a positive way. It goes beyond efficiency and productivity that inspired me to be a better and more expanded version of myself. So I love the quote that he highlighted by Aristotle: “We are what we repeatedly do.”

I thought that excellence was only reserved for the elite or insanely gifted. But this reminds me that excellence is available to anyone willing to do the work. Every single day you become what you repeat and off the job. So the book is as transformative as The 48 Laws Of Power.

The author uses circle, flow, boxed, and curve charts to explain every habit. So you can easily understand the core message. The great side of this book is universal principles that everybody can use, and the negative side is the repetitive lines. If you are struggling with habits, this one is a great start. I found some negative quality issues with the hardcover, but the paperback is excellent for font size, color, cover, binding, and paper quality.

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People

Author: Stephen Covey
Publisher: SIMON & SCHUSTER
Tropes: Management, Parenting, Professional-development, Philosophy
Number Of Pages: 372
Weight: 6.3 ounces
Dimensions: 9.21 x 6.14 x 0.75 inches
Available: Paperback | Library Binding | Kindle | Audio CD

6. Atomic Habits: An Easy & Proven Way to Build Good Habits & Break Bad Ones

Atomic Habits is a great follow-up to Seven Habits because they stack well on top of each other. James Clear describes a habit as a routine or behavior that happens so regularly that it occurs automatically, as the quality of your life depends on the quality of your habits.

So let’s say you start by doing something tiny for yourself daily. Maybe it’s going on a walk for 20 minutes a day. It doesn’t make a big deal during that day, and it’s improving your life by maybe 1%. But what happens when you keep doing that every day for a month, a year, or two years? It is the compound effect. Time magnifies your results.

Self-improvement and productivity are the things that require delayed gratification. They don’t happen overnight, and success doesn’t happen overnight. It requires patience and time and putting in the work every single day. So author breaks down how to create a good habit in four ways, which are:

  • Make it obvious.
  • Make it easy.
  • Make it attractive.
  • Make it satisfying again.

Much like The 48 Laws Of Power, this will make much more sense once you read it. Sometimes you feel bored and give up, but if you continue practicing practically, it’ll be the best master of your life. So, don’t miss this best-seller book that also won Goodreads Choice Award Nominee.

Atomic Habits

Author: James Clear
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Tropes: Personal Success, Psychology, Interactions, Mental-health
Number Of Pages: 319
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | Spiral-bound

7. How to Win Friends and Influence People

How to Win Friends and Influence People is the biggest book that gave me a jumpstart to refining my social skills. The best-seller book teaches you how to communicate and have fulfilling relationships with others. It’s sad to say that socializing is a dying art. Even though we are the most connected digitally, I would say emotionally, we’re not very connected. It’s so sad to see because we are naturally social beings.

After reading this book, it gave me the confidence to be able to talk to whoever I want to. It was written in the 1930s and is still tremendously relevant today. Over 16 million copies have been sold. It is a very useful and practical book full of steps and tips to help you improve your relationships with people in business, family, church, or any context you think of. You don’t need to be a business person to benefit from this book, so I recommend that you read it after The 48 Laws Of Power.

How to Win Friends and Influence People

Author: Dale Carnegie
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Tropes: Friendship, Communication, Social Skills, Classics, Relationships
Number Of Pages: 288
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | Mass Market Paperback

8. Rising Strong: Reckoning, Rumble, Revolution

Rising Strong is an inspirational mental-health book that won Goodreads Choice Award Nominee. I would say that author’s research on vulnerability and shame has given me the courage to be proud of my work and to be okay with being uncomfortable without being vulnerable. You are not growing! You got to be outside your comfort zone to expand. This book will give you the confidence to open up, especially zooming in on the ugly parts of your life.

People mostly fast forward to the part where they rose above it and conquered. But highlighting both are important if you are trying to share your experience. So, the book also gave me the comfort of shrugging off haters and trolls a lot easier. Overall it talks about how criticizing is cheap. If you are not creating and trying to do the same thing, your opinion doesn’t matter. So, if you lack the confidence to do your work, read the book and follow the rules.

Rising Strong

Author: Brené Brown
Publisher: Random House Audio
Tropes: Inspirational, Librarianship, Creativity
Number Of Pages: 336
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | Spiral-bound

9. The Mastery of Love: A Practical Guide to the Art of Relationship

The Mastery of Love taught me how to recognize the old emotional wounds I’ve been carrying in the past and address them. The author condenses the foundation of love into one concept: to love yourself. It is a concept thrown in our faces, like self-love, bathing, and wearing a mask. But it’s not a quick Band-Aid at all. Yes, that help sometimes, but it’s not going to be the antidote for you to love yourself.

Reading this book helped me open my eyes to how much I was focusing on these materialistic and superficial flaws weighing me down. If you can accept yourself as you are right now, you can truly have a fulfilling relationship with anyone.

There are many similar concepts available here that we saw in The 48 Laws Of Power book. The writing style was a little bit boring that lacked depth and subtlety. But the wisdom and practical experiences of the book are mind-blowing. You should not miss this book if you want to know more about love, relationship, and marriage.

The Mastery of Love

Author: don Miguel Ruiz
Narrator: Jill Eikenberry, Michael Tucker
Publisher: Amber Allen Publishing Inc.
Tropes: Consciousness, Thought, Love, Marriage, Thought Philosophy
Number Of Pages: 240
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle

10. The Untethered Soul: The Journey Beyond Yourself

The Untethered Soul is the first book that taught me what consciousness was and how we should process the millions of thoughts we have running in our heads now. I have been a chronic overthinker for as long as I can remember, and for so long, I believed that these thoughts were my truths. Now I believe that everybody is born with different brain chemistry. Our brains only like to lean more into the negative side of things. The more pessimistic, the more realistic end.

As a result, our thoughts were more negative and judgmental. It painted the way I looked at the world and shaped the way I reacted to things and the way I looked at situations. After reading this book, I finally identified this voice as the roommate. It’s that voice that’s talking to you right now. The book was the first introduction where I realized that voice is not me.

The more you can call out that roommate and identify it as a roommate, the weaker that roommate gets, the weaker the voice gets. So the author has given me the tools to calm myself down when overthinking. Also, the more you attach yourself to the ego and the more you believe that the ego is telling you truths, the further away you fall from consciousness. Reading the book gave me a deep sense of calm because it reminded me of my purpose here. If you like The 48 Laws Of Power, you’ll also love this one.

The Untethered Soul

Author: Michael A. Singer
Narrator: Peter Berkrot
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Tropes: Cognitive Psychology, Spiritual, Meditation, Religion
Number Of Pages: 186
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | Audio CD

Bonus Book: How to Change Your Mind

How to Change Your Mind is all about psychology and philosophy. Author Pollan talks about the origin and how societies and history have used it. Also he even goes on to explain and describe each of his trips from mushrooms to ayahuasca. He mentions that you must have your set and sit on the lock to have an optimal trip.

So, the first is your mindset. What is your intention for this trip? What do you want to get out of it? Where are you doing it? Who are you doing with? Are you doing it at home? Are you doing it at like a festival?

These things matter. Psychedelics put your brain in a state of wonder and awe. If dosed properly and done correctly, it has the potential to transform your life. Pollan explains that psychedelics have improved people who suffer from addiction, anxiety, and depression.

In the late 1950s and the early 1960s, scientists regarded these two chemical compounds as miracle drugs because they were helping people who suffered from mental rigidity. As we get older, the way we think becomes increasingly ingrained. Overall, the book is an excellent resource to study or learn. I recommend it if you are waiting to learn about health, spirituality, and science.

Each of these books, like The 48 Laws Of Power, has improved the quality of my life, and I hope they will change your life, too. If there are any book recommendations for me or any books that changed your life, please mention them in the comments below.


Read more similar books:

Atomic Habits Book Review

5 Self-Help Books Like The Four Agreements

The Power Of Habit Review

5 Books Like Atomic Habits

Six Pillars Of Self-Esteem Review

Rich Dad Poor Dad Book Review

Think And Grow Rich Review

Pauline Jackson

I like to talk about popular books. My book review inspires you to read and save time. Also, I summarize the book and give you the best lessons or ideas that can change your life. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.