5 Books Like How To Win Friends And Influence People

Personal Development Books

How to win friends and influence people was written by Dale Carnegie. It is all about the psychology of communication and is fundamentally a guide to new social intelligence. It explores the ideal mindsets, behaviors, and simple techniques that you can do to strengthen your connection with close ones or deal with strangers. As the quintessential self-help book, there are no characters, no plot. It’s all information that’s well-organized and easy to understand.

Carnegie explains principles that can make you more influential. The book is broken down into different sections, explaining how to become a better leader and become more likable. It includes historical examples, as well as examples from his application in business, as well as life in general. There’s a reason why this book is so revered. It has a simple message and is laid out to make it easy to read and comprehend. If you want to read books like How To Win Friends And Influence People, follow me!

5 Books Like How To Win Friends And Influence People

The greatest strengths are the structure, the brevity, the level of intrigue, and the value of the information present on each page. In two months, you can make more friends by becoming interested in other people than you can in two years by trying to get other people interested in you.

You can regularly revisit a book to refresh some inspiring ideas. How To Win Friends And Influence People has the potential to impact the life of anyone who reads it. For that reason, I will review 5 similar books that will help you make friends and communicate with people.

1. How to Talk to Anyone

This book will give you 92 tricks so you can play the game to perfection and get whatever you want out of life. At the beginning of the book, after the intro, the author explains how times have changed. There is a beginning section about body language tricks, and it encourages us to pay more attention to body language in general. The next session is a big one. It’s about small talk. A lot of people don’t like small talk. Where you are from sounds exciting or at least more exciting than simply the town or city’s name.

There’s also a section about communication with insiders of other professions like scuba diving automotive. Just talking to or reading up or spending a day, it’s easier to get what the author called insider prices when you’re shopping for anything that involves that profession.

In automotive, if you’re buying an engine or wheels, all the explaining and qualifying is already done to you beforehand so that sales clerks’ time and stress are saved. The author calls this in the conversations. The other calls the vocabulary that you use jargon.

There’s one about replacing uninteresting words of your vocabulary, the ones that you use every single day, with unique, more colorful synonyms. It alone shines your character in a much more distinct light. There’s a full chapter about different ways to compliment someone, and a lot of this stuff makes the book seem like more of a nuanced, updated version or maybe an extension of how to win friends. After explaining each tip, the way she sums them up reminded me of Dale Carnegie’s “How To Win Friends And Influence People.”

How to Talk to Anyone

Author: Leil Lowndes
Average Customer Review: (4.5 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Communication & Social Skills
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | MP3 CD

Check On Amazon

2. The 10X Rule: The Only Difference Between Success and Failure

If you’re after big goals, you don’t want to settle for the ordinary to reach the next level. You must understand the coveted 4th degree of action. Grant Cardone is a New York Times best-selling author, an internationally renowned speaker. His five privately held companies have annual revenues exceeding 100 million. He’s won the top 10 most influential CEOs today. So before we jump into this book, I feel like taking some time out with some friends.

Genetics rule comes in at two hundred and forty pages, broken down into twenty-three chapters. The big idea is you need to aim ten times higher than you are right now. If you come up short, then you’ll still find yourself further along than if you maintain your status quo. We can be overwhelmed individuals respond to other success by attacking it. So when you’re succeeding, and people start attacking you, give them some grace and keep moving on. They’re probably overwhelmed.

Average doesn’t work in any area of life. Anything that you give only average amounts of attention to will start to subside and will eventually cease to exist. If there’s something you want to go for, a goal that you want to try to achieve, don’t give it average. If you’re going to give it average, you’re going to see it go away. You’re not going to complete it, and it’s going to fall to the wayside eventually, and it’s going to cease to exist.

“Success tends to bless those who are the most committed to giving it the most attention. When you are dead, set on succeeding, and you’re giving it everything you’ve got, you’re going to find yourself succeeding. You’re going to find that you are going to succeed.”

The moment you start thinking about someone else’s gain is your loss, and you limit yourself by thinking in terms of competition and shortages. Success is not a limited resource. So the moment you start thinking that someone else’s gain is your loss, you’re limiting yourself by thinking in terms of competition and shortages. There is no shortage of success. We can both succeed. Success is not something that happens to you. It’s something that happens because of you and the actions you take.

We do need to be setting bigger goals, that’s for sure. The goals that you’ve set so far are probably too small. Suppose you think of the thing that you feel like God’s called you to do in your life. If you want to use fear as fuel to move you into action, this book is for you. Finally, if you want to dominate your competition and become a role model for success, this book shows the exact path. Like How To Win Friends And Influence People, you will get many ideas and motivations.

The 10X Rule

Author: Grant Cardone
Average Customer Review: (4.7 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Business Motivation & Self-Improvement, Motivational Management & Leadership
Available: Audiobook | Hardcover

Check On Amazon

3. Talking to Strangers

This book talks about not how we communicate with people but how we do it. You will know how to react to situations or communicate through can lead to many different confrontations. It starts with a quick prologue from the Sandra Bland story. Sandra Bland was a YouTuber who was in Texas. She was moving down to a new job as a college professor, and a white cop pulled her over. She is an African-American woman, and one thing led to another. She ended up being in jail while she was in that jail cell.

So that is what the book starts within the prologue. Then it runs through a history of events like this that have happened over our time. The author talks about Hitler and how Neville Chamberlain felt like Hitler. Also, It talks about how there’s a spy spying on the US and had something to do with Castro, which was a fantastic story. We also talk about Brock Turner and that situation, how alcohol can affect our judgment, and what that means for our communication skills.

So many different stories and examples that you would never think of to be in a book like this. All kinds of makes sense. For one section of it, the author talks about friends that show friends. It was so fascinating to read how he took this one episode of Friends and was able to show us how different communication’s different ways of how we see things. It’s able to relate to all these different subjects and topics and things that have happened throughout history.

Everyone knows how to have a basic conversation with somebody, and it shows us through this book that there is so much more to our communication and how we present ourselves. This book shows us how few steps we can take to ensure that we do better for ourselves. Also, it shows the best scientific techniques and facts, which is similar to How To Win Friends And Influence People.

Talking to Strangers

Author: Malcolm Gladwell
Average Customer Review: (4.5 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Medical Applied Psychology, Personal Development
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Audio CD

Check On Amazon

4. Hold Me Tight

How is it so difficult for couples to turn towards each other in times of disagreement and tell each other what they need? How it’s easier to play the blame game? Like How To Win Friends And Influence People, This book gives all the answers and relationship problem solutions. You learn how you can build and nurture deeper connections in your relationship.

Have you ever been angry at your partner and started saying things like Why are you so this and that? Or Why did you or didn’t you do this and that? If you love me, you do this and that for me. How is it so difficult for couples to turn towards each other in times of disagreement and tell each other what they need and fear?

Dr. Sue Johnson shares with us that it’s wired in humans by evolution as a survival response. Our loved ones are like our shelter in life whenever they are emotionally unresponsive to us. We will feel that our survival is threatened. This sudden loss of emotional connection will trigger an instinct to fight flight or freeze. It can translate to actions like fighting, arguing back or withdrawing, going into silence, and so on. This is a common pattern that will come up when the loss of emotional connection is triggered.

Various studies have supported that a positive connection with others can help protect us from stress and help us better cope with life challenges and traumas. Emotional responsiveness forms the basis of emotionally focused coupled therapy, or EFT, the overarching theme. The goal of EFT is not to teach you how to problem-solve or methods and skills of communication. It is to create a secure bond between you and your partner. If the fundamental need for emotional connection or loss is not addressed, all other techniques or skills are ineffective.

Hold Me Tight

Author: Dr. Sue Johnson
Average Customer Review: (4.6 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Marriage & Long-Term Partnerships, Love, Dating & Attraction
Available: Audiobook | Paperback

Check On Amazon Check On Bookshop

5. Presence

This book ties together science, an incredible amount of studies, and personal stories from the thousands of people who have contacted Amy following her TEDTalk. One of the key things that she’s talking about is the difference between powerful poses and power-less poses. If people going into interviews performed better when they held powerful poses than those holding the power-less poses. It changed a whole lot of things, including it reduced pain. It helped to improve decision-making and other studies.

Positive risks and other studies help people to be more authentic and present. That was the key thing that the interviewers found that the people who were most likely to be hired were those holding these strong positions before the interview. That makes them more comfortable, confident, present, and connect naturally, rather than being stuck in overthinking. The best thing you can do is to adopt an expensive body posture. So this book gives you many self-improvements tips like ‘How To Win Friends And Influence People.’

Presence

Author: Amy Cuddy
Average Customer Review: (4.6 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Self-Esteem, Business Motivation & Self-Improvement
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Audio CD

Check On Amazon

Read More Self-help & Personal Development Books:

5 Books Similar To The Power Of Now

5 Books Similar To Atomic Habits

Pauline Jackson

I like to talk about popular books. My book review inspires you to read and save time. Also, I summarize the book and give you the best lessons or ideas that can change your life. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.