5 Menage Romance Books Like Credence

Polygamy Romance

Credence is about the polyamorous and taboo relationship. The taboo topic is getting involved physically with a family member, not a biologically related family member. It is a three-way love story that works with that other strong story. The main character of the story is Tiernan. It starts out setting up the life of Tiernan.

Her parents have died. They have some influence in the entertainment industry. They essentially commit suicide, and they leave Tiernan alone, who is 17 years old, right on the cusp of turning 18. It’s a sad situation. The biggest part of the story that is huge and impressionable is that her parents kill themselves, but they love each other more than they love their daughter. If you are waiting to read like Credence, keep scrolling.

5 Books Like Credence (Menage Romance)

In Credence, Tiernan is left empty and always searching for love and finding it in her memories. So that’s an important part of the book that is consistent throughout because she has a problem connecting people. In the end, She goes to the mountains to Colorado to live with her uncle Jake.

Once the winter hits, they’re stuck there for months at a time. She’s got two cousins, Noah, who’s adorable. They connect well. Caleb is mute at the very beginning of the book. Each character had a great connection with her and her uncle. He was supportive and wanted the best for her but attracted her because she was young.

She also ends up losing her virginity to him. Still, when she’s up in the mountains, she also builds all the sexual tension up with her cousins too. So knowing that each person is going to offer her a little something different, but in a valuable way, that’s how this story plays out. Now I am going to review 5 books similar to Credence. Let’s go!

1. The Spanish Love Deception

This book is about enemies to lovers, forced proximity, and fake dating tropes. It follows Catalina, and she is an engineer from Spain. She went to the U.S. to get away from something that happened in the past. Also, there’s a guy called Aaron, and he leads a different team than hers, but they have to work together, and they are rivals. So Catalina hates Aaron because she heard Aaron speaking negatively about her behind her back, and she’s never forgotten that.

One day, she is invited to her sister’s wedding, and she needs a date because her ex is going to be there, and he’s moved on. So she decides to tell her family she has a date. She will bring someone, and she doesn’t have a date like she has no one to bring to this wedding in Spain.

So she has to find someone who will fly with her from New York to Spain for a wedding, for a weekend. No one’s going to do that. Aaron overhears this conversation with her, and he shows his interest. So Catalina goes to an event with Aaron. Aaron’s love language was physical touch, which persisted throughout the book like Credence.

The Spanish Love Deception

Author: Elena Armas
Average Customer Review: (4.5 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Multicultural Romances & Comedy
Available: Paperback | Kindle

Check On Amazon

2. Heart Bones

Heart Bones follows Beyah, a girl who has grown up in a trailer park with her mother, a drug addict. Beyah was always someone who went her path. She worked for everything she did, and it was always 100 percent her work as well. Then, one day, she comes home and finds that her mother has overdosed.

So she tries to call her dad, who she is estranged from, and she’s 18 when the book takes off. She flies over to Texas to where he lives, and she finds him with a new wife who has a daughter of her own.

Beyah meets a boy (Samson) on the way, and she knows the boy is rich. She instantly doesn’t like him. He tries to give her money, and she thinks he wants to sleep with her, and it’s not very cool. Then she also finds out that that boy, his best friend, is dating her new stepsister.

So if she wants it or not, she’s forced to spend time with him. This is where stuff gets interesting because Samson is also a cold, closed-off person with a very troubling past, and she will carry a lot of secrets with him. The plot and characters are very similar to Credence.

Heart Bones

Author: Colleen Hoover
Average Customer Review: (4.7 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: New Adult & College Romance
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon

3. The Play (Briar U Series)

The Play is the third book in the Briar U series. It follows a boy named Hunter. He is interested in a girl, Summer. It doesn’t reciprocate the feelings that he has for her. He goes around and sleeps with every girl on campus, and he accidentally sleeps with the girlfriend of a teammate.

Then there’s a huge fight on the ice, and he breaks his wrist, and therefore his team loses the Hockey championship. So he has sworn a celibacy vow to himself and his team, and he says he’s not going to sleep with anybody during the hockey season.

There is Demi, and Demi has a boyfriend called Niko, and they’ve been together since they were 13. So they’re childhood sweethearts. She hasn’t been with anybody else but Niko, and they are good with their relationship. Then Demi and Hunter get paired together for a project in their psychology class. While it’s like abnormal psychology, and they have to be patients. One night Hunter sees something go down at a party, and everything gets complicated.

The Play

Author: Elle Kennedy
Average Customer Review: (4.6 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Sports & Menage Romance
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon

4. The Kiss Thief

This book follows Francesca Rossi, a girl who is the daughter of a mafia boss in America. Francesca knew that she would marry the son of the other mafia boss. So the mafia could join forces, and she likes a boy. He’s her first true love. She’s into him. Then she gets a chest, and she’s only supposed to open it on her 19th birthday, but she opens it anyway. It’s the box that has been passed down through the women in her family and tells her the future. So she opens the box, and she finds a little note that says, You’ll marry the love of your life.

So she takes the note and can’t pack it away to take with her to the ball. She meets Angelo at that ball, and he’s the boy she’s supposed to marry. He’s only kissed her on the nose. So she’s hoping that he will kiss her tonight so that she knows he is the love of her life and that she will marry him due to the note. Then she meets someone who’s called Wolf Keaton. He’s a senator and super young for senator, but he’s also super unfriendly. Francesca meets him, and he’s super rude to her as well.

Wolf Keaton kisses her, and due to the note, that would be the love of her life. Then she’s super angry. The next day, her father tells her that she should marry Wolf Keaton, even though she was promised someone else. So she does not know what’s going on. She knows that Wolf must have something against her family in his hand, but she is sent off to marry him.

So before she marries him, she has to live with him. It was a very interesting read. This is an arranged marriage, and it does put a girly romantic twist on it, similar to Credence.

The Kiss Thief

Author: L. J. Shen
Average Customer Review: (4.4 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Menage Romance
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle | MP3 CD

Check On Amazon

5. It Happened One Summer

This is about a girl named Piper from Los Angeles. Her stepdad is the movie producer, so she gets everything handed to her, and she’s a total party girl. She gets into trouble, and her stepdad says, Try to prove to me that you can survive without my money. He sends her to the fishing town, where her biological father lived with her mother before he died. So he was a shipping captain who captained a crab boat and had the bar, and he left the bar to his daughters.

So Piper and her sister decided to go with her and try to make something of the bar. As it would happen, she meets the grumpy captain of a crabbing boat. Like Credence, it’s a romance, and they fall in love. What’s going on here? The author used her eloquence with words to describe things in her books. She also loves writing alpha males. So if you do like books with alpha males and protective males, check it out.

It Happened One Summer

Author: Tessa Bailey
Average Customer Review: (4.5 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Romantic Comedy (Best Seller)
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon Check On Bookshop

More Dramatic Romance Books: 5 Books Like Bully

Pauline Jackson

I like to talk about popular books. My book review inspires you to read and save time. Also, I summarize the book and give you the best lessons or ideas that can change your life. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.