Gideon Crew Series In Order With Details

Gideon Crew Series Reading Order

The Gideon Crew series is a collection of thriller novels by Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child. The series follows the exploits of Gideon Crew, a former thief and con artist who a secret government agency recruits to carry out dangerous missions worldwide. Gideon and his fellow operatives use their skills to overcome various obstacles and solve complex puzzles to save the day.

I loved the thrilling ride from start to finish, with each book building on the last to create a truly immersive reading experience. The characters are sympathetic, and the action is non-stop. Fans of action-packed thrillers and science fiction will love this series. I’m here to represent the Gideon Crew series in order with theme, tropes, and my reading experiences. Keep scrolling!

Gideon Crew Series In Order (Reading Order/Guide)

The Gideon Crew series cover action, complex characters, and intricate plots. The books feature a mix of science fiction, adventure, and thriller elements, with plenty of suspenseful twists and turns. One recurring theme is that seemingly ordinary person can rise to the challenge and become heroes in the face of danger.

Each book in the Gideon Crew series can be read as a standalone. As the events in each book build upon the previous ones, it’s recommended that you read the series to appreciate the storylines fully. Also, several recurring characters and plot threads run throughout the series.

The books reference events and discoveries from previous novels, so reading them in order will help you fully understand the context and significance of these references. Therefore, if you want to immerse yourself in Gideon Crew fully, you should read the books in order.

Here are the books in the series in order and Goodreads’s rating:

  1. Gideon’s Sword (2011) – 3.73/5.
  2. Gideon’s Corpse (2012) – 3.8/5.
  3. The Lost Island (2014) – 3.78/5.
  4. Beyond the Ice Limit (2016) – 3.86/5.
  5. The Pharaoh Key (2018) – 3.9/5.

Checkout my list: Gideon Crew Books List

Gideon’s Sword

Gideon’s Sword is the first book in the Gideon Crew series, published in 2011, and introduces readers to the character of Gideon Crew. Gideon Crew is a former thief and con artist who a secret government agency recruits. Despite his lack of experience in this type of work, Gideon rises to the challenge and proves himself to be a valuable asset to the agency.

The novel is full of action and suspense, and the plot is well-crafted, but it falls completely flat and is very disappointing for some readers. The central theme is that even a person with a troubled past and a checkered history can become a hero.

Tropes: Thriller, Secret-government-agency, Mission, Conspiracy-theories, International-espionage, High-tech gadgets.

Gideon’s Corpse

A secret government agency once again recruits Gideon to investigate a conspiracy involving a deadly virus that could wipe out entire populations. He discovers that the mystery has many layers and that the truth may not be what it seems. The truth is more complex and nuanced than it appears at first glance.

Gideon’s Corpse is a thrilling sequel that builds on the strengths of the first book in the series. Again, the authors do an excellent job balancing action and suspense with character development and scientific research. The plot is intricate and engaging, and the stakes are high as Gideon and his team race against time to prevent a global catastrophe. The supporting characters add depth to the story, particularly Gideon’s partner, Amy, and his father, a brilliant scientist battling a debilitating illness.

Tropes: Biological threat, Catastrophic-event, Scientific-research, Mystery.

The Lost Island

Gideon and his team embark on a dangerous expedition to a remote island. They are sent to a remote island to retrieve a lost manuscript that is said to contain a map of a treasure of immeasurable value. As they search for the manuscript, they discover that the real treasure may be the knowledge they gain. Sometimes the greatest treasures are the ones that cannot be seen or touched.

The Lost Island is a thrilling adventure that showcases the authors’ skill at weaving together science, history, and suspense. The novel has a classic adventure feel, with Gideon and his team facing many dangers. The remote island setting is excellent.

I explored the theme of personal growth as Gideon confronts his past and begins to see himself as more than a skilled operative. The scientific and historical research adds a level of authenticity to the story. Overall, it continues to build on the strengths of the previous books in the series and leaves readers eagerly anticipating the next book.

Tropes: Adventure, Thriller, Hidden-treasure, Ancient-history.

Beyond the Ice Limit

Gideon and his team are sent to investigate a strange anomaly on an iceberg in the Antarctic. They soon realize that what they thought was a scientific anomaly is a dangerous and ancient force that could destroy humanity.

This is a thrilling and suspenseful addition to the Gideon Crew series. The authors demonstrate their skill at combining scientific research, mythology, and action to create a compelling story. The remote and dangerous Antarctic setting is perfectly described, and the tension and danger are palpable.

The supporting characters are excellent, particularly Eli Glinn, the expedition’s leader. He is struggling with his own past mistakes. The novel also explores the theme of the consequences of scientific curiosity and the danger of playing with forces beyond our control.

Tropes: Mystery, Struggle, Myths, Sci-fi.

The Pharaoh Key

This is the fifth and final book in the Gideon Crew series which follows Gideon and his team as they search for a lost ancient treasure. Gideon and his team are hired to search for a lost treasure that contains the secret to immortality. They soon discover that the treasure may have a dangerous and deadly power. The book is a thrilling and fast-paced adventure that delivers on the promise of the previous books in the series.

The Egyptian setting and the mystery surrounding the lost treasure add another atmosphere level that enhances the story quality. The supporting character, Gideon’s partner, Amy, struggles with her demons. The novel also explores the consequences of greed and the danger of pursuing power at all costs.

Tropes: Hidden treasure, Mythology, High-tech gadgets.

Readers who enjoy the works of authors such as Dan Brown, Michael Crichton, and James Rollins will enjoy the Gideon Crew series. Additionally, fans of the author’s other works, such as the Pendergast series and the standalone novel “Relic,” will enjoy the Gideon Crew series.

Read more similar:

Nora Kelly Books In Order

5 Adventure Books Like Treasure Island

5 Historical Adventure Books Like National Treasure

Pauline Jackson

I like to talk about popular books. My book review inspires you to read and save time. Also, I summarize the book and give you the best lessons or ideas that can change your life. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *