5 Vampire Romance Books Like Crave

Vampire Fiction Books Lists

When I first heard about Crave and vampire romance type of thing. I wasn’t interested in it, but I was shocked by the fantastic story plot after reading the book. This book is about a girl named Grace.

You get to learn a lot about Grace as a character. She is trying to pick her life back up because she’s lost everything. If you remember the scene where we first see Edward Cullen, you will love Jackson. If you want to read books like Crave, follow me.

5 Books Like Crave (Vampire Romance)

If you like the fantasy genre, you must like vampire or witches stories. That’s why you read Crave and want more books like it. Many books like Crave, but some keep the plot, worldbuilding, and characters like Crave. I read many fantasy vampire love-related books.

So I can relate to which books give you the Crave feelings. Now I will review 5 books similar to Crave that’ll fill your demand. Let’s start!

1. The Darkest Minds (Trilogy)

This is a dystopian trilogy. The story begins with a deathly disease. This disease has infected many of the U.S., most of them died. But the survivors end up with these special powers. They are put into these concentration camps where they’re subjected to and treated like crap.

The main character in this book is Ruby, and it opens when she’s a little bit younger. You don’t get things explained until five chapters, but it goes on a roll after that. There’s tons of action and suspense that you feel overwhelmed. These books are refreshing dystopian because they are so different, and they take more of that sci-fi aspect to it with the special powers. You will feel like Crave, and you can see everything.

The Darkest Minds

Author: Alexandra Bracken
Average Customer Review: (4.8 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Adult Science Fiction & Dystopian Romance
Available: Paperback

Check On Amazon

2. The Twilight Saga

Twilight is not about a love triangle. It’s not about a girl who loves being fought over by these two hot boys. This is about a girl who moves to live with her father, which she doesn’t want to do, but she feels like she has to. For her mother to be happy, she sacrifices things that she wants to make other people happy.

Also, she falls in love with a monster. In doing so, she has a sexual awakening. It is something that we have seen repeatedly, Beauty And The Beast or Crave. It is a woman finding that darkness inside her, finding her hatred, and having her sexual awakening.

This book is about Bella. It is about what she wants. The author has created the ideal version of what Bella wants. He is a loner guy. He listens to her and pays so much attention to her, and she wants him very badly. At the end of this book, Bella wants to be a vampire. She and Edward fall in love because it is this deep connection that they are sharing. There is something about her that has drawn him to her, and Bella feels that connection. So she wants to become vampire-like. She doesn’t want to live without him.

People seem to be very afraid of women falling in love with monsters. But clearly, this book was tapping into something that girls needed. I looked into the evolution of the young adult genre because, in my mind, Twilight was very instrumental to that.

The Twilight Saga

Author: Stephenie Meyer
Average Customer Review: (4.8 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Vampire Fiction, Adult Werewolf & Shifter Fiction
Available: Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle

Check On Amazon

3. Vampire Academy

Vampire Academy is about an academy for vampires. There are three different types of vampires in this book. Our main character Rose on the run escaped from the Vampire Academy. She’s trying to keep her friend Lisa safe, a vampire princess. They’re fighting against evil vampires, called strictly basically in this book.

We’re going to introduce two new vampires. They have more powers than drinking blood and not going out into the sunlight. Then we have the evil vampires, the Sturgell, who are immortal. They are like undead and scary-type vampires. The book is such a similar and same vibe to the Crave.

I read these books simultaneously, which I wouldn’t do because Crave is so obviously Twilight and Vampire Academy combined. So many horrible things have happened. This is good for you if you’re excited about the traditional 200-year-old vampire into a teenager slave storyline. It has romance and a lot of amazingly developed male characters. If you have seen the movie and are hesitant to read it because of it, I would highly suggest giving it a chance.

Vampire Academy

Author: Richelle Mead
Average Customer Review: (4.6 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Paranormal Mystery, Thriller & Suspense
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | Mass Market Paperback

Check On Amazon

4. Winterwood

Time to talk all about Winterwood by Shea Ernshaw. It is the second book, and the first book was The Wicked Deep. Nora Walker comes from the line of walkers who are all witches. Her mother was a witch. Either way, the Walker family is deep in the witches, and they all have their nightshade, their one power that they have, and they figure that out.

Nora lives alone in the mountains, and she runs away because she doesn’t want to deal with the witch part of her family anymore. Her grandmother has passed away not too long ago. So Nora was alone in this cabin area by herself. It’s the wintertime, and most people look board up their houses and leave because winters get brutal where she lives. It snows so much that the roads are shut down. The power goes out for weeks, and nobody can come in or out of the village.

Nora goes in the woods one night with a full moon, and there she finds the boy that has gone missing all of her, and he is still alive when everyone has presumed him dead. So she takes him home, and they forge a friendship. People are trying to figure out what is happening to Oliver. She’s researching more about the boys there at the boy camp. They want to know where he’s at, things like that.

Like Crave, this book is a contemporary book with many spooky paranormal aspects. Our main feature is Nora, and she talks about being a witch a lot. She can go in the woods that she was a witch. Every chapter header talked about another walker of how they were born what they did throughout their life. They always leave a spell of their nightshade at the end of it.

Winterwood

Author: Shea Ernshaw
Average Customer Review: (4.5 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Contemporary Romance, Dark Fantasy
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle

Check On Amazon

5. A Discovery of Witches

The book begins with absence and desire with blood and fear. It begins with the discovery of witches. A Discovery of Witches is the first book in the All Souls trilogy by Deborah Harkness. It is set in a world where demons, vampires, and witches exist, and it follows the protagonist, Diana Bishop, a doctor at a university. I was immersed in the library the moment that she walked in there.

The story starts when Diana calls for a manuscript called Ash Moll something seven eight two. Like Crave’s Grace, she doesn’t realize what this manuscript is at the time. She looks at it, and she can see this thing moving in the pages. Although Diana s a witch, she can count the number of times that she’s used her magic this year on her hand.

One day she uses her magic to get a book off the top shelf, and who sees her but a vampire? Matthew Clairmont is a vampire, and his attention has turned to Diana. It is because he’s realized that she’s been able to call the elusive Ashmore 782, and the story goes on from there. These two are pushed together, and it’s all about their forbidden romance. It’s about the manuscript that could hold the key to their past and future. So that’s pretty much the gist of the story.

This book was different from the norm in that sense. You feel that you read it before, but this book isn’t. It’s adult and set deeply in history, science, alchemy, DNA, and evolution. I found it interesting to talk about specific points in history and DNA and whether these creatures were linked.

A Discovery of Witches

Author: Deborah Harkness
Average Customer Review: (4.6 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Paranormal Romance Editor’s pick)
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon Check On Bookshop

Read More Similar Books:

5 Books Similar To The Vampire Diaries

7 Books Like Ugly Love

Pauline Jackson

I like to talk about popular books. My book review inspires you to read and save time. Also, I summarize the book and give you the best lessons or ideas that can change your life. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.