Top 5 Books Like Think And Grow Rich

Personal Finance Books

Think And Grow Rich is a famous successful book by Napoleon Hill. This book reveals many secret aspects of business and financial situations and mistakes that anybody can understand easily. Some laws, calculations, strategies, and advice help become a successful person and rich.

By reading this book, many bankrupt and middle-class people earn million or billion. If you search on Youtube or Google for the success story about thinking and growing rich readers, many interviewees share their success. Stay with me if you want to read like Think And Grow Rich.

5 Books Like Think And Grow Rich (Business & Finance Books Review)

A salary does not mean lots of excess money to make a difference. So how do you create a new source of income? You need to find a way to either earn resources or cultivate or gather resources beyond your need. That takes a selfless person who wants to create far more value globally.

Many people get attached to one way of making money or another way of making money. But the reality is, every single time you set up a business, whether it’s making you a million dollars or one hundred dollars a month, guess what it is? It’s a stream of income. A new home produces an extra two hundred and fifty dollars a month cash flow. That’s freedom.

It’s to roll it into your next creations, your next business investments. This is what Warren Buffett and Napoleon Hill did. Napoleon Hill described his success in his book, Think And Grow Rich. Now I’m going to review the books similar to Think And Grow Rich to become rich and successful. Let’s start our journey!

1. Secrets of the Millionaire Mind: Mastering the Inner Game of Wealth

I started reading through the book, and it’s turning your mind around first. Like Think And Grow Rich, It turns your mind around that says, what do you want to make? Is it a million? Whatever it is, you have to convince your mind first, and then actions will occur.

So most people say, I’ll take action. You see it all the time. Our sports players and figures that they come out of college grow up in a bad area, and then their contract is 10, 15, 20 million dollars. Over two years, they’re broke or say they don’t make it and blow all that money because their mindset isn’t at that level yet.

Mike Tyson lost 500 million dollars. How do you lose 100 million dollars? Your mindset isn’t at that place yet. One area that the author talks about is called Don’t have in your mindset. You have to turn it around in two ways. One in your thoughts convinces your mind, which is your subconscious, and then that goes into your conscious, which then turns into results.

Whenever money is brought up, people are like, Oh, you don’t want to talk about it. This book brings up the avoiders, people who avoid talking about it, and the spiritual ones above money. There’s the spender, and then there is the saver, which is most other people. So you have to go through the book and pick up concepts.

You have to understand two principles. One is changing your mindset first, and that money is necessary not to look down on wealthy people, not to think that they’re bad or anything else. They bring up a wealth concept to talk about net worth instead of your salary. The biggest thing is understanding what your net worth is. For me, that’s interesting because I never even thought about that at all.

So throughout the book, the author talks about the money blueprint, which I discussed before. What do you set up for? What’s the most amount of money that you make?

Secrets of the Millionaire Mind

Author: T. Harv Eker
Average Customer Review: (4.7 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Entrepreneurship, Personal Finance
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle

Check On Amazon

2. The One Minute Millionaire: The Enlightened Way to Wealth

I would recommend it to people who want to change their mindset regarding money and grow to see the possibilities. You can grow to make more money, and you don’t have to settle for where you’re now. The story is cool. It’s a fiction story that takes this lady, Michelle. Michelle is put into this horrible situation, and her husband dies. She’s got two little kids, and her mother and father-in-law are real jerks, and they somehow get custody of her kids. She’s got like 180 to make a million bucks because she made this deal with her father-in-law to have the kids back if she makes a million bucks in 180 days.

Michelle is a waitress at a hotel, and she meets this mentor who’s giving a speech at this event. This mentor takes her under his wing and teaches her how to make money. She gathers five people who create a mastermind dedicated to making a million dollars in 180 days. So they do it in many different ways. They take all the different skillsets and do different things. These are all drawn from things that mark Victor Hansen and Robert Allen teach.

On the other side of the book, they teach this in other ways. The page of the book is funny. One side of the book is practical teaching stuff. The other side of the book is the story. So you only read the right-hand side of the page when you’re reading the story. That’s what I read all the way through.

The way the title is that it only takes one minute to make a million dollars to get a million-dollar idea is what he’s saying. To get a million-dollar idea, it only takes one minute. It’s changing your mindset to realize that. That’s a cool idea to sink your teeth into and walk around with is that anybody can have a millionaire idea.

So you open your mind to the possibilities and cultivate a potential to learn many things they’re talking about in this book. Once you learn about some of that stuff, you can have a million dollars ideas, million-dollar ideas a lot more readily. The financial advice and business tips are similar to Think And Grow Rich.

The One Minute Millionaire

Author: Robert G. Allen
Average Customer Review: (4.6 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Investing & Trading, Personal Finance
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle

Check On Amazon

3. The Millionaire Next Door: The Surprising Secrets of America’s Rich

Like Think And Grow Rich, this book is amazing in calculating money with life. We tend to think of people who drive fancy cars or live in fancy houses. But, if you spend sixty thousand dollars on a car, that’s dollars you don’t have in your pocket. So wealth accumulation is all about keeping the money. They start talking about your expected wealth, and they have this equation. It’s your age multiplied by annual pre-tax income. Take that whole number and then divide it by 10.

For instance, if you’re 50 years old and make fifty thousand a year, that’s 2.5 million. If you multiply it together, divide it by 10. That’s two hundred and fifty thousand. So you’re expected wealth based on your age and income is two hundred and fifty thousand.

Many people that they call prodigious accumulators of wealth, and that is anyone who has two times or more of their expected wealth. So that in this scenario, somebody more in wealth and then under accumulators of wealth would have one hundred and twenty-five thousand or less. So there are people who have half of their expected wealth based on their age and income, and they talked about how the typical millionaire is frugal.

They’re not spending their money on big houses and big cars. But for the most part, they’re focused on building wealth so that they have financial independence and so that they’re not worried about money. If you have money, you make different decisions and do not like spending the money. But for instance, if you have money in the bank, you might take a job on commission, and it might take you a few months to make a paycheck. You wouldn’t make those decisions if you relied on that paycheck from week to week.

Authors talk about how millionaires use their time, energy, and money efficiently. So they gave a situation of an under accumulator of wealth who spent so much time researching the luxury car that it was going to buy. Whereas the millionaires who are these prodigious accumulators are well, they tend to spend their time exploring how to make money, not how to spend it.

Whereas millionaires don’t spend a lot more time researching their investment options, things they can do to build their businesses, They spend a lot more time making better money or becoming better investors. They also spend a lot of time hiring when they’re hiring a professional service like an accountant, a lawyer, a financial planner, anything like that.

So when you think of when you apply for a job, you send in a cover letter on a resume, and they might do a background check. They’ll have an interview, all of that stuff. But when it comes to hiring accountants, we often look online.

There are a lot of long stories like case studies that are very precious to your business. The chapters seem to be related to things that millionaires do. You can do something to become more wealthy, whether that’s a millionaire level or not, but something to do to become more financially secure. They talk about frugality, allocating their time and energy to building wealth. Then that financial independence is more important than social status. So having wealth accumulates it, and financial security is more important than luxury items.

The Millionaire Next Door

Author: Thomas J. Stanley
Average Customer Review: (4.6 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Leadership & Motivation, Personal Finance
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Mass Market Paperback

Check On Amazon

4. The Automatic Millionaire: A Powerful One-Step Plan to Live and Finish Rich

I read the automatic millionaire, and it has a lot of good concepts. If you are a beginner at personal finance and have nothing in savings, this book is for you. The more you pay in interest, the less you can save for yourself. You can pay yourself first by saving, and then that grew in compounds and got it into the future and pay down your house as quickly as possible. If you have an unexpected job loss or some health issue, you have money to cover your household expenses and won’t go into ruin.

The author talks about donor-advised mutual funds or charity funds, and it’s like you’ll invest money earmarked for a charity. You have to earmark it for a specific charity. But basically, the idea is you can put in $100 now you receive the tax deduction on that $100, and then it grows and says in 10 years it’s worth $500. Then you can give that stock or whatever mutual fund to a charity, and you don’t pay tax on it because it’s a donation. So that is interesting. I never heard of that before.

We could keep our lifestyle the same and have our savings go up and up. If you are new to personal finance and feel like you need someone to help you walk through the world, pick this book. This is a great start because there is absolutely no criticism in the book whatsoever.

It talks about whatever you’re doing right now. The more you can do, the better off you will be. In contrast, the typical number floating around is that you should save 10 to 15 percent of your income. The more you put in, the better off you’ll be. One percent is better than zero percent. That’s the whole mindset similar to Think And Grow Rich.

The Automatic Millionaire

Author: David Bach
Average Customer Review: (4.6 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Credit Ratings & Repair, Money Management & Budgeting
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Audio CD

Check On Amazon

5. The Science of Getting Rich

This book is an older book that was published in 1910. This book was written at an earlier time. This book’s language is very different from the language you would expect to hear somebody explaining the law of attraction today. There’s not even a mention of the phrase law of attraction. This book is entirely about the law of attraction because it helps you think about the concept a little bit differently. On the plus side of this book is that it is pretty short. It’s a very quick read, and it’s also a rapid audio program.

As Think And Grow Rich, this book speaks about the process of manifestation very clearly. It’s easy to understand and very direct. No society could advance if every man were smaller than his place. Social evolution is guided by physical and mental evolution laws in the animal world. So what’s the science behind it? What’s the evidence throughout the whole book? It’s about doing what you’re supposed to do day after day, creating opportunities, and tracking into your life.

The last thing that author says is value. He gives every man more use value than you take from him in cash value. Then you are adding to the world’s life by every business transaction. So if you think about it, if you don’t have value, if you don’t have a skill set, you can’t get compensated for it. Your use-value should always be greater than the cash value you’re asking for.

So thinking in a certain way, doing efficient action, and having a lot of value as a human being that you can give away and then attract wealth in return.

The Science of Getting Rich

Author: Wallace D. Wattles
Average Customer Review: (4.5 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Career Success, Personal Finance
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | Mass Market Paperback

Check On Amazon Check On Bookshop

More Financial Books:

Rich Dad Poor Dad Book Review

Think And Grow Rich Book Review

Pauline Jackson

I like to talk about popular books. My book review inspires you to read and save time. Also, I summarize the book and give you the best lessons or ideas that can change your life. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.