7 Financial-Help Books Like Rich Dad Poor Dad

Investing & Trading Books

Rich dad poor dad is a personal finance book about using money wisely and smartly. It is written based on that Robert Kiyosaki has a rich dad and a poor dad. It’s his dad and then a friend’s dad. He shows you how the difference between how his rich dad treated money and how his poor dad treated money wasn’t necessarily rich dad earned more.

He had a lot less physical cash flow and less money, but he did what he did with that money and how he used it to make a difference. This book shows you how that’s not always the best asset you’ve got. Although real estate is a good option, you have to consider why you’re doing it. Keep scrolling if you want to read books like Rich Dad Poor Dad.

7 Books Like Rich Dad Poor Dad (Personal Finance & Wealth)

There are many fans and followers of Robert Kiyosaki and his book Rich Dad Poor Dad. If you search on Google or Youtube, you will find many success stories about these fans who implement this book in their lives.

Many bankrupt companies and organizations bounce back and do great by reading and implementing the book’s theme. As a fan of him, I also read similar books that help me make money and earn financial freedom. So I will review 5 books similar to Rich Dad Poor Dad for you to grow your assets or wealth and be rich. Let’s go!

1. Money: Master the Game: 7 Simple Steps to Financial Freedom

Tony Robbins is a motivational speaker, entrepreneur, and businessman globally. He has given coaching to Nielson Mandela, Usher, Oprah Winfrey, and the biggest names in the industry. This book is all about saving and investing in smart ways to achieve financial freedom. So that in the future, you have a passive income that can sustain and support your current lifestyle.

The book focuses in part on lifestyle and not money. So it talks about ways to increase focus, determination, and drive, and what Tony Robbins does best, which is to motivate people to go out. It also makes a few good points about starting, saving early, and whether you’re in your thirties, you wish you started in your 20s. If you’re in your 40s, you wish to start it in your thirties, saying that it’s never too late for smart financial planning talks about the effects of compound interest.

So having money in the bank $100 at 10 percent growth a year would become $110, which would compound because you’d be getting interested in the principal and the effects of compound interest over time, which rises exponentially the further along you go. So the longer that you can invest your money, the longer time you’ve got, the more chance you’ve got of achieving your financial freedom. It provides a lot of insight into things that people may be unfamiliar with.

So many concepts around investing in bonds and stocks talk about investing in ISAs and tax-free areas. It talks about fees in certain pension pots and different things like that. So author provides you with knowledge and information that you may not be familiar with, and it opens your eyes up to make you think a little bit further.

Like Rich Dad Poor Dad, the book focuses on improving your financial awareness and goal setting. Tony Robbins always talks about setting goals, progressing towards them, and making little steps towards a bigger goal. All these are good points and good positive points from the book, and again, its stress is one of the key importance for pensions in particular, and investment into stocks and shares and mutual funds.

Master the Game

Author: Tony Robbins
Average Customer Review: (4.6 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Investing & Trading, Personal Finance
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon

2. I Will Teach You To Be Rich

This book is a six-week blueprint to get you from A to Z in terms of the basics of financial literacy. So in this book, you will cover in week one how to optimize your credit cards and learn what to say. The author gives you scripts to read while talking to your credit card company.

Learn what to say to waive overdraft fees and rack up rewards in week two. You will set up no fee high-interest bank accounts that won’t gouge you. After reading this book, I implemented the main things: switching my bank from Chase to Schwab. There is no maintenance fee. You might be asking like twelve bucks a month. That’s only 144 dollars a year.

In week four, you will learn how to save hundreds of dollars a month and still have enough to buy what you love. You should be able to live the life you want. Buying the stuff you love within a healthy balance but still enjoying them because you don’t want to turn like a frugal miser to become wealthy, you’re going to be unhappy. That makes no sense. You will automate your accounts in Week five, which is super key. Automating your investing is helpful because you don’t have to think about it ever again once you automate it and understand it. You may have to check up on it every couple of weeks at once, every couple of months.

In week six, you will see how investing is the single most important way to get rich and create a portfolio of your facts. This is how the tax code works. Employees will pay the highest tax. Self-employed people will then pay a little less. Big businesses will then pay even less.

You may not be able to create the next Amazon, but you can invest in Amazon or companies like Amazon or Index Fund. You can make your money work for you. If you get this book, it will give you a solid foundation in that game, along with the other games of money like credit bank accounts. So the book gives you financial advice similar to Rich Dad Poor Dad.

I Will Teach You To Be Rich

Author: Ramit Sethi
Average Customer Review: (4.7 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Economics, Personal Finance
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle | Mp3 CD

Check On Amazon

3. The Intelligent Investor

What’s your take on the intelligent investor by Benjamin Graham as a growth investor? So people are either value investors, meaning they like to buy cheap stuff that’s not growing fast. Where are the growth investors? They buy expensive stuff that’s growing fast. So Warren Buffett and the author of The Intelligent Investor are not growth investors.

As a growth investor, it will help you to the extent that you understand how other investors think, meaning value investors. We have to understand that all great growth stocks eventually become value stocks. They transition because they can’t grow anymore, and they can’t grow because they get too big.

Every company that is a growth company grows slows growth, and they lose all the growth investors. They transition over to value and never invest in a company transitioning from growth to value investors. It’s no man’s land, and it usually takes about a decade for a company after it stopped growing to lose all the growth investors and eventually become a value investment.

What can expedite that movement from growth to value? Is it private equity investors who get involved? That can be the catalyst for change, and sometimes you’ll see brilliant people like Carl Icahn. He is an activist private equity investor, buys a big stake in a company that’s stuck in no man’s land in investment purgatory, and makes changes quickly to make it unlock shareholder value.

So make sure you never invest in the company that you’re not sure if growth investors want to buy it or value investors. It’s stuck in the middle. That can be that the purgatory period can last ten years. Also, it can be dead money for a while. I hope you can clear your mistakes and doubts and make money quickly by reading this book. If you like Rich Dad Poor Dad, you must try it.

The Intelligent Investor

Author: Benjamin Graham
Average Customer Review: (4.7 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Investing & Trading, Finance
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle

Check On Amazon

4. The Psychology of Money: Timeless Lessons on Wealth, Greed, and Happiness

Learning about personal finance is a must. You can do yourself a huge favor if you invest your time and money in non-enforcement finance. This book is very different from other personal finance books that you might find out there that give you a step-based methodology on how to be rich. It focuses on what makes you richer similar to Rich Dad Poor Dad. The idea of the book is that how well do you or how good you are with your personal finance does not depend on how smart you are. It depends on your behavior. It is mostly the study of people’s behavior over time.

The author proposes that your personal finance and financial success and building up to that is not a science. It’s a soft skill that depends greatly on your behavior and the thought process you and people around me have had over generations. Another idea proposed in the book is to understand the psychology of money and why some people are insecure and optimistic.

He then introduces the rule of law and the role of all risk in financial success as you several stories. Every captivating story about these concepts then goes orthodox about compounding inconsistency over time. Tony talks about how compounding he’s not back into debt, and many people truly do right by the power of compounding or using it for their benefit. They do not understand it and lack the patience to wait.

Most of us are trying to be rich by looking at people who seem rich but get inspired from the back. But the people, you should genuinely be inspired. These would be the people we should be from the author big about being rational and reasonable. Then talks about how most financial gurus expect you to be rational, but that is not something that comes naturally to you as a human being. You would not even be happy being rational.

The author also talked about how your financial goals changed over time, how you should not be yourself up about it, and how you should practice humility. Give yourself buying while your financial goals and not feel bad. So these are the basic concepts that the authors discussed throughout the book. He gives you several examples of the elected people to make his point to his concepts clear to you. The book gave me that confidence in myself that I needed very much. I found this book very incredible concept as something you would want to talk about to other people.

The Psychology of Money

Author: Morgan Housel
Average Customer Review: (4.7 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Money Management & Budgeting, Investing & Trading
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle

Check On Amazon

5. The Total Money Makeover: A Proven Plan for Financial Fitness

The author divided the sections with some steps that you can follow easily. Step number one, You need to save 1000 pounds quickly. This is an awesome step because it creates a buffer zone where you feel a bit secure. Dave Ramsey says you want to save 1000 pounds quickly because step number two is the debt eliminator. To remove your debts, you want to save a thousand pounds very quickly in case any emergency happens in your life. Do whatever you need to do. You might have to sell something on Amazon or eBay. Save one thousand pounds as quickly as possible.

Step number two is The debt eliminator or the debt snowball guys. It is one of my favorite techniques for getting out of debt, and this helped me. You need to list all your debts from the smallest to largest because once you start removing those debts, it acts in a psychological manner where you start believing that it’s possible to get rid of all debts. Debt is working against you like compound interest, which sometimes works for people to their benefit.

Step number three is, Finish the emergency fund. You need to save between three to six months’ worth of income in case any emergency happens in your life. It depends on how much you get paid per month. It’s going to create a buffer, a sense of security and peace in your mind where that if an emergency comes up, that could be a sickness issue that could be being laid off from work. You’ve got something there to keep you going for a certain period level. Do you want to know about the next step? Then pick the book and read it after Rich Dad Poor Dad.

The Total Money Makeover

Author: Dave Ramsey
Average Customer Review: (4.7 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Investing & Trading, Retirement Planning (Best Seller)
Available: Audiobook | Multimedia CD | Hardcover | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon

6. The Simple Path to Wealth: Your Road Map to Financial Independence and a Rich, Free Life

How did the idea of early retirement sound? Or at least the financial security to know that you don’t have to work and that you’re not going to run out of money? JL Collins has been an investor since 1975. If you’ve heard of the financial independence and retire early movement or fire, he’s one of the grandfathers of the fire movement and his blog. He took his financial investing experience over his lifetime and started writing a series of letters to his daughter. Those letters eventually turned into the basis and starting point for the blog.

There are some key takeaways to understanding the book theme easily. One, Starting that when you are working, you are in your wealth accumulation phase, you’re making money. At this point, you need to be putting money away for your retirement. You need to spend less than you earn and invest the difference to do that. It’s pretty simple, but where do you invest that money comes to?

Point number two, there are three asset classes that JL Collins talks about for having your money. Their first one is the stock market. You’re probably saying the stock market is so risky. The stock market does go down, but it also goes up. On average, it always goes up. Another thing that you need to invest your money in is bonds. Then the last asset class is cash. But what exactly for both bonds and stocks?

Collins says you need to invest in broad-based index funds with low fees. These are not managed investments. Suppose you are paying someone to invest your money. You’re probably wasting your money. He is very, very against financial advisors.

As far as Collins is concerned, you’re not worth the money because the average investor out there can beat a managed fund almost every single time by investing and broad-based index funds. That’s the beauty of it. This simple path to wealth and the last point is that you need to develop a stomach for volatility.

There are all sorts of things that you can do to make money and to ensure that you are financially independent and will have something to retire on. But the beauty of this is that it’s buying the stock market, having a few bonds, and letting it ride. If you’re interested in having any financial future whatsoever, I recommend picking up this book.

The Simple Path to Wealth

Author: JL Collins
Average Customer Review: (4.8 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Retirement Planning, Investing & Trading
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Hardcover | Kindle | MP3 CD

Check On Amazon

7. Your Money or Your Life: 9 Steps to Transforming Your Relationship with Money and Achieving Financial Independence

Like Rich Dad Poor Dad, this book is not for making money but for the real-life meaning and the balance of life. It’s a very well-put-together book that, when I read, changed my mindset when it came to work and money and how it fits into my life. Once upon a time, earning a living was the means to an end. The means were earning, and the end was living.

Over time, our relationship with money, earning, spending, investing, owning, protecting, and worrying has taken over a major part of our lives. Most of us spend more than 40 hours of the week’s total of 168 hours earning money. Do we come home from making a living activity with more life? Do we bound through the door, refreshed and energized, ready for a great evening with family and friends? Where’s all the life that we supposedly made at work?

The author says that we’re not making a living for many of us. Instead, we are making a dying. We are essentially wiling away our life energy on what we call a job, hoping that it will bring us meaning, fulfillment, happiness, and money. Yet most of the hours we spend on life energy are devoted to jobs. This is making a dying rather than making a living. So author talks about how it illustrates this, and it’s called the fulfillment curve. It shows the relationship between the fulfillment experience and the amount of money we spend.

Research from Nobel Prize-winning economist Daniel Kahneman about this relationship between money and happiness. He finds that more money does not lead to more happiness at a certain point. In some of the studies, that point of enough is around $75000 a year.

So ultimately, as Robin says, fulfillment is our compass and our rudder for transforming our relationship with money. Thirdly, the author talks a lot about thinking of money as this nebulous concept instead of money as our life energy. The concept of money is quite hard to define, but what’s always going to be true is that money is what we exchange our life.

There’s some interesting stuff here about jobs, the history of work, and how we think about money, leisure, and fulfillment. But if you want to learn how I’ve personally applied the principles here to achieve financial independence, read the book.

Your Money or Your Life

Author: Vicki Robin
Average Customer Review: (4.5 out of 5, on Amazon)
Category: Budgeting & Money Management, Business Management
Available: Audiobook | Paperback | Kindle | Audio CD

Check On Amazon Check On Bookshop

More Financial & Investing Books:

Rich Dad Poor Dad Book Review With Summary

5 Books Like Think And Grow Rich

Tools Of Titans Book Review With Summery

Outliers Book Review With Summary

15 Best Business Books Everyone Should Read

Pauline Jackson

I like to talk about popular books. My book review inspires you to read and save time. Also, I summarize the book and give you the best lessons or ideas that can change your life. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.